Camp News

Re: Camp News

Super Eagles test game against a local club in Abu Dhabi today:

Uzoho starts in goal. Musa, Osimhen, and Zaidu in the line-up.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 5:51 pm Image
4-4-2 Merchant! :thumbs: :thumbs: wing play! wing play! Finidi on the right! Amunike on the left! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ojo saved a penalty and Musa missed one. Hmmm.
Final score 12-0

Apparently only Boniface and Nwabili didn't see any action.

Uzoho and the other homebased basket each saw a half.

Does that mean Nwabili will start tomorrow ?

naijaguy wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:07 pm Ojo saved a penalty and Musa missed one. Hmmm.
Final score 12-0
we beat Sao Tome 16-0 and tied Lesotho and Zimbabwe

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:08 pm Apparently only Boniface and Nwabili didn't see any action.

I bet the answer is NO. If he plays tomorrow he will come in as a second half sub for Uzoho.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:04 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 5:51 pm Image
4-4-2 Merchant! :thumbs: :thumbs: wing play! wing play! Finidi on the right! Amunike on the left! :lol: :lol: :lol:
He didn’t even try another formation against a random 11 in Dubai. De tin taya me sef?

Enugu II wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:16 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:08 pm Apparently only Boniface and Nwabili didn't see any action.

I bet the answer is NO. If he plays tomorrow he will come in as a second half sub for Uzoho.

Sometimes I wonder whether we are all on this same planet together. :lol: We have all known and experienced Peseiro together and people actually think he is going to drop Uzoho? Knowing how conservative he is? Its just as cute as those who think Alhassan will play 1 minute at AFCON (except for the 3rd game - if we have won our first 2 games and do not need the 3rd game to be 1st). :rotf: :rotf:

AlHassan is there as training material, so is Nwabilli -- And Musa will be a starter or at least one of the first subs coming in. Best believe that!

Nwabili should have played. That is the only way to stop the hype on CE. They better not be hiding him.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:41 pm Nwabili should have played. That is the only way to stop the hype on CE. They better not be hiding him.
He will,start and play the full game tomorrow.

I suspect that Nwabali and Boniface will start tomorrow

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:51 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:41 pm Nwabili should have played. That is the only way to stop the hype on CE. They better not be hiding him.
Where can I watch the game?

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:58 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 6:51 pm
Where can I watch the game?
I heard it may be a closed door game. Does anyone know if any truth to this ?
oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Looks like Iwobi is still been played as a central midfielder.

Must couldn't even convert when they tried to pad his stat's, albeit non official.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

This coach sef. He couldn’t even experiment with different formations in a scrimmage game. Our opponent doesn’t even need to spy on us. The scouting report on this team is “same as the last time.”

packerland wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 10:30 pm This coach sef. He couldn’t even experiment with different formations in a scrimmage game. Our opponent doesn’t even need to spy on us. The scouting report on this team is “same as the last time.”
you people sabi complain o

Tbite wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 9:11 pm Must couldn't even convert when they tried to pad his stat's, albeit non official.
He is such a loser of a person.

Absolutely no shame at all that he is basically a charity case being dragged along.

What a fool. He is even debasing himself. Such a clown.

I don’t believe this game took place. There’s was no game and the result is fake. :thumb: :laugh:

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 10:55 pm
Tbite wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 9:11 pm Must couldn't even convert when they tried to pad his stat's, albeit non official.

Absolutely no shame at all that he is basically a charity case being dragged along.

So sad for someone who started his international career as a teenager. He played simultaneously for the U20, U23 and SE. He was given all the opportunities without anyone standing in his way. He has now become an albatross to younger players like Moffi and Tella, blocking their progression in the SE.
Sad……….
Last edited by Dammy on Sun Jan 07, 2024 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We need more friendlies. There is still the Swedish GK that needs to be given his debut. The CE hype can only be extinguished once the player plays for Nigeria. I have my reservations about using up a spot for a 30 year old GK from sweden. when we have a 19 and a 23 year old GK in the local league that we can be grooming. But hey WOWO is the reality.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 10:55 pm

You know, I feel awfully ashamed that you are my countryman. You and your Musa-hating cohorts do not have a shred of decency whatsoever. You punks couldn’t wait to castigate Musa for supposedly missing a PK but you pretended not to notice that he scored a goal. You guys need to get a life; for real🤔❗️