Nigeria vs Equatorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen FT

Re: Nigeria vs Equitorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen

Chai Onyeka Sha

aruako1 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:34 pm Lesotho, Zimbabwe and now Equatorial Guinea if we draw this
Una don become minnows :taunt: :taunt:

100%Naija wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:31 pm Nigerian football is finished. These jokers can't even make accurate passes..tufia
Even without seeing your name I already figured that was you. Yeye boy :mrgreen:

green4life wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:35 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:29 pm I’m not worried about Vic.
Even the best miss sitters.
I just don’t like his work rate and the way he berated his teammates. Misses are part of the bag with strikers. With his mentality I won’t be surprised if he bounces back … but Iwobi, my goodness, what a slide rule pass. You know where he got that skill and vision from :thumb:
That miss was inexplicable. He was through on goal and the goalie had committed. Go around him and score or win a pk.

Chief I’m not really defending him.
At his level, he should bury that in his sleep.
I think long term it’s good for his humility and attitude … he really was acting with insufferable arrogance towards his teammates … and also, all strikers miss sitters on occasion

green4life wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:35 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:29 pm I’m not worried about Vic.
Even the best miss sitters.
I just don’t like his work rate and the way he berated his teammates. Misses are part of the bag with strikers. With his mentality I won’t be surprised if he bounces back … but Iwobi, my goodness, what a slide rule pass. You know where he got that skill and vision from :thumb:
That miss was inexplicable. He was through on goal and the goalie had committed. Go around him and score or win a pk.

He misses far too many chances for Nigeria...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Lolly wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:31 pm
truetalk wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:23 pm Onyeka as the DM?

I don't know O!

We are pressing, so it may not matter, but if Iwobi continues to struggle, I would bring Onyedika on.

Bruno should also come in for Zaidu who is on a yellow.

I have said that all along.

But trust Jose to make a dumb decision.
TxJ is loving the decision. :lol: :lol:

Tbite wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:35 pm Although of all out strikers, Boniface is probably the most likely to become clinical I the future. I like the way he hits the ball. It shows good technique and confidence when he gets it right.

Far from clinical today, but that could change.

Osimhen has always been like this. What make s him dangerous is his versatility. So Nigeria has to give him different looks.

Sometimes he is bad with his feet but dangerous in the air. You have to keep mixing things up with him.
Lol...what makes him dangerous is scoring goals. Everything else is nonsense for a striker abeg!

See cross into the box. Sunday league stuff ..jizus

Come on vic.
Get onside lad.

Its not for Nigeria I'm telling you.

They miss the same number of chances in Europe. They are volume strikers.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Osimhen is so %$#@^& annoying, stay onside you won’t do, score simple chances you won’t do like wtf

Lolly wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:36 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:35 pm What annoys me the most about Chukwueze is that when its time to go on Twitter and flirt with a Nigerian girl called Amara, thats where they will see him. His body will be sweeting him.

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:37 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:31 pm Nigerian football is finished. These jokers can't even make accurate passes..tufia
Even without seeing your name I already figured that was you. Yeye boy :mrgreen:
Are you celebrating this uselessness? My pikin U13 team fit beat this team o

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:35 pm What annoys me the most about Chukwueze is that when its time to go on Twitter and flirt with a Nigerian girl called Amara, thats where they will see him. His body will be sweeting him.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: he is a young man , bobo get hormones

I'll just support Senegal, I'm done risking my BP because of Nigerian football

F*#k this.

nah 3 teams go comot from this group

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:36 pm For all the hype our so called "lethal attack" gets, I've got to say we're definitely lying to ourselves here.
Granted I didn't believe in any of such in the past, I still do not believe in such hypes, still

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:36 pm For all the hype our so called "lethal attack" gets, I've got to say we're definitely lying to ourselves here.
FINALLY IT HAS DAWNED ON YOU! When last week someone said we had the best attack in Africa and i just laughed :lol: :lol: People dont realize the difference between top individuals and a top attack.

icee wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:36 pm Meanwhile Bein commentator yanning dust adding to my frustration
Is it Amokachi?

He amd Mikel are funny (sounding) dudes.
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Equatorial Guinea now wasting time.
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

icee wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:36 pm Meanwhile Bein commentator yanning dust adding to my frustration
Is it Amokachi?

He and Mikel are funny (speaking) dudes.
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

What's the rational of bringing in Bassey? Wouldn't Bruno have been a better choice?

truetalk wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:27 pm That was 100% on Victor. GK has commited, go round him for an easy goal.
I can’t remember the last time Osimhen rounded a keeper other than at the u-17 WC against Croatia.