Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) FT
- COOKING SPOON
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (WCQ) 2pm CT
I pray for the day that Nigeria stops allowing the class of 1994 influence our football.
So many players out of position.
Heaven save us
So many players out of position.
Heaven save us
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 5:10 pm If that lineup is true, then God help Nigeria.
While I like the midfield the forward line is horrific.
Slow #$% Onuachu and Iheanacho. Lookman sef ain't the fastest. Nacho is not a winger and Onuachu is not a footballer.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
Onuachu?!!!
Ndidi as Center back?
What is Finidi Smoking
- COOKING SPOON
Re: Ndidi as Center back?
Makes no sense
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
I concur with regards to Iheanacho and Onuachu. I pray they both prove the doubters like me wrong, or else Finidi will get a well deserved tongue lashing if not worse.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 5:11 pm If that lineup is true, then God help Nigeria.
Slow #$% Onuachu and Iheanacho. Lookman sef ain't the fastest. Nacho is not a winger and Onuachu is not a footballer.
I don't think this is an official lineup yet. Came from "feelers" in Camp. Hopefully it's Finidi trying to cause confusion in the opposition. Ndidi in central defence puts another spotlight on Ekong being absent. I still don't know why. Does anyone know?
Re: Ndidi as Center back?
He might see a mismatch he wants to take advantage of with Onuachu, who is either hit or miss.
Most of us will start Moffi and Boniface over Onuachu and Kele, but the coach has chosen his lineup, and it is good enough to beat Bafan in my opinion.
Moffi and Boniface will likely come in the 2nd hald to either put more pressure, or help turn things around as needed.
Go Finidi, Go SE!
If that lineup is true, talk about an inspired decision! Novel approaches to scoring being set up for a South African team expected to play a low block. Freekicks, crosses, corner kicks. Our conversion rate from open, albeit defensive, football has been low. Unheralded tactics for a new Nigerian team set up for an attacking showcase.
https://x.com/Mike_ThePundit/status/1799126639818973597
Nwabali
Semi
Bassey
Taminu
Osayi
Alex
Ndidi
Bashiru
Lookman
Paul
Kelechi
Nwabali
Semi
Bassey
Taminu
Osayi
Alex
Ndidi
Bashiru
Lookman
Paul
Kelechi
South Africa will not low block.OJI wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:27 pm If that lineup is true, talk about an inspired decision! Novel approaches to scoring being set up for a South African team expected to play a low block. Freekicks, crosses, corner kicks. Our conversion rate from open, albeit defensive, football has been low. Unheralded tactics for a new Nigerian team set up for an attacking showcase.
They will attack us and we need to be able to hit them on the counter.
Good luck with slow Onuachu and Nacho.
Thos team is very unbalanced.
So you wan spend your time complaining instead of supporting the team? For your sanity I hope you spend your time enjoying the game and support the team.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:31 pmSouth Africa will not low block.OJI wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:27 pm If that lineup is true, talk about an inspired decision! Novel approaches to scoring being set up for a South African team expected to play a low block. Freekicks, crosses, corner kicks. Our conversion rate from open, albeit defensive, football has been low. Unheralded tactics for a new Nigerian team set up for an attacking showcase.
Onauchu has been playing well and he is a mismatch on crosses into the box. You also have Moffi and Boniface that can come in in the 2nd half.
...you smarter than those paying his wagesvancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 5:10 pm If that lineup is true, then God help Nigeria.

He can complain and also support the team. He has the right to complain and he is not being abusive. We all want the SE to win but the concerns are validhighbury wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:36 pmSo you wan spend your time complaining instead of supporting the team? For your sanity I hope you spend your time enjoying the game and support the team.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:31 pmSouth Africa will not low block.OJI wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:27 pm If that lineup is true, talk about an inspired decision! Novel approaches to scoring being set up for a South African team expected to play a low block. Freekicks, crosses, corner kicks. Our conversion rate from open, albeit defensive, football has been low. Unheralded tactics for a new Nigerian team set up for an attacking showcase.
- green4life
Westerhof 442 set up from 1994?aruako1 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:31 pm https://x.com/Mike_ThePundit/status/1799126639818973597
Nwabali
Semi
Bassey
Taminu
Osayi
Alex
Ndidi
Bashiru
Lookman
Paul
Kelechi
The fans need to make it a home field advantage.
I like it except for Kelechi.
Paul is in fine form and scoring for fun in Turkey. If he doesn't deliver by the 50th minute, Boniface will take over.
Kelechi is NOT a winger tho. But I don't think we have many options in that area due to injuries.
Paul is in fine form and scoring for fun in Turkey. If he doesn't deliver by the 50th minute, Boniface will take over.
Kelechi is NOT a winger tho. But I don't think we have many options in that area due to injuries.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Not only slow, but a division 2 benchwarmervancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:31 pmSouth Africa will not low block.OJI wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:27 pm If that lineup is true, talk about an inspired decision! Novel approaches to scoring being set up for a South African team expected to play a low block. Freekicks, crosses, corner kicks. Our conversion rate from open, albeit defensive, football has been low. Unheralded tactics for a new Nigerian team set up for an attacking showcase.
I just installed the VPN blocker, I still can’t see the match on FIFA+trae_z wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 4:13 pmThanks.YemiBrazil wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 4:00 pmNig vs SA is listed on the URL you provided - https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ni ... 830a45b364trae_z wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:38 pmYes, should be there and on FIFA plus https://www.plus.fifa.com/ but not listed yet.
Even the 3 CAF games that just finished weren't listed there for live viewing.
Current status as I type: Streaming starts in 3 hrs 22 mins -
Just used VPN and I saw it.
People in Nigeria have to watch their own National team play using VPN![]()
If you're in Nigeria you have to use a VPN to access this link
Or just be use to end link with "gl=us" (Global Location = US)
Use this link: https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ni ... b364?gl=usBabalawo wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 7:09 pmI just installed the VPN blocker, I still can’t see the match on FIFA+trae_z wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 4:13 pmThanks.YemiBrazil wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 4:00 pmNig vs SA is listed on the URL you provided - https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ni ... 830a45b364trae_z wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:38 pmYes, should be there and on FIFA plus https://www.plus.fifa.com/ but not listed yet.
gl=us must be at the end (global location = US)
FIFA plus website or app?Babalawo wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 7:09 pmI just installed the VPN blocker, I still can’t see the match on FIFA+trae_z wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 4:13 pmThanks.YemiBrazil wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 4:00 pmNig vs SA is listed on the URL you provided - https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ni ... 830a45b364trae_z wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:38 pmYes, should be there and on FIFA plus https://www.plus.fifa.com/ but not listed yet.
Did you change your geographic location in the VPN?
The game might be region-blocked in Nigeria and S. Africa.
- Scipio Africanus
I have a good feeling about this game. I see a 3-0 or 3-1 win for us.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Who is Paul?aruako1 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:31 pm https://x.com/Mike_ThePundit/status/1799126639818973597
Nwabali
Semi
Bassey
Taminu
Osayi
Alex
Ndidi
Bashiru
Lookman
Paul
Kelechi
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."