Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Re: Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Seriously, who are these players on the pitch?
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
The Beniniose play for Madrid and Barcelona.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:19 pm Our CB pairing - Div 2 and Tanzania ... and you want to go to World Cup![]()

Finidi has finished all local coaches
Even if they extend this game 3 hours, we seem unlikely to score. Ref abeg blow whistle!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
No they just have a real coach and real fans who don’t support incompetence and corruptionCellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:22 pmThe Beniniose play for Madrid and Barcelona.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:19 pm Our CB pairing - Div 2 and Tanzania ... and you want to go to World Cup![]()
All you mumus insulting Finidi. I have told you once I will keep telling you until it sinks in: If you want to know the problem with Nigerian football,...Look in a mirror.
The coach that is knacking us now was the one we fired, even though he never failed to take us to a major tournament. A lot of you complaining now where part of the Sack Rohr parade.
Karma don catch all of una.
The coach that is knacking us now was the one we fired, even though he never failed to take us to a major tournament. A lot of you complaining now where part of the Sack Rohr parade.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
This Sodiq has tried abeg. Def deserves another look.
- COOKING SPOON
FINIDI MUST GO
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Two players going for the same header. This is bad. Very bad. We need to overhaul the team. No coach can win this team.
Balogun and Ekong could have been useful
- delisyomie don
86th minute. Nigeria is not putting up a fight. They have given up.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:12 pm Are you clowns still blaming Pesserio?
Did Benin come to learn courtesy of Rohr ?

- airwolex
This has to be one of the worst Nigerian teams ever
It was the fans who called for Rohrs bloodcharlie wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:23 pm All you mumus insulting Finidi. I have told you once I will keep telling you until it sinks in: If you want to know the problem with Nigerian football,...Look in a mirror.
It was the fans who called for Pesseiros blood
It was the fans who wanted local coach by force
It was the fans who wanted local players
Well the fans have now gotten their wish
I hope they are now happy.
- Scipio Africanus
Abeg ref do not give more than 2 minutes of injury time. Let Rohr enjoy a much deserved win! 

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Wetin dey do Calvin?
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
The positive is finidi gets fired instead of wasting 2 yrs to get exposed
It's not just the team, there are enough good players to have gotten a better display or result. The selection and options chosen by Finidi for both games have been underwhelming to say the least. Having said that there a quite a few players who should be thanked for their services and dispensed with going forward.
From what I've seen over the two games I don't think Finidi is the right man to take the Eagles forward, and this is not about local or foreign coaches being preferable. We need a coach who'll get the basics right and change the team culture and approach from the ponderous, passive and unimaginative table-soccer style football we've seen for a while now, even before Finidi.
we are useless
Bassey with a poor cross. The disappointing part is there was no fight. It is like they wanted to go on vacation.