Rumors Finidi
Re: Rumors Finidi
Yeah I get the feeling the players don't respect him. That just is not a good thing.Undertaker wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:02 amPlease stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
I'm reminded of him fighting with Moses Simon for Pepes jersey after a 4-0 thrashing. The guy is deeply unserious. A clown in fact.
He needs to be fired like yesterday.
For the players not to respect him, he must have shown incompetence. Finidi was a top player in his days but the players didn’t respect him as a coach.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:10 amYeah I get the feeling the players don't respect him. That just is not a good thing.Undertaker wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:02 amPlease stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
I'm reminded of him fighting with Moses Simon for Pepes jersey after a 4-0 thrashing. The guy is deeply unserious. A clown in fact.
It's normal thing. An average Nigerian kow tow to Oyinbo. They see them as superior to themselves.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:10 amYeah I get the feeling the players don't respect him. That just is not a good thing.Undertaker wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:02 amPlease stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
They believe the best in Oyinbo despite evidence to the contrary whilst they believe the worst in themselves despite evidence to the contrary.
Imagine glorifying the Oyinbo coach that won for us, but when Keshi won for us it was because he bribed referees. The mindset is sickening. What I have learnt as a successful person is that your success or failure starts in the mind.
Finidi is proof that great players don't always make great managers, his aura just comes off as boring and relaxed. I hope for the sake of his legacy that he doesn't allow the useless NFF set him up for further embarrassments. Get whatever they owe you and go back to the NPFL, better still one of the youth teams where he can prove himself like the likes of Siasia etc did.
you are correct, but then again Eguavoen does not have such aura issues, but he wasn't effective either for SE.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:22 am Finidi is proof that great players don't always make great managers, his aura just comes off as boring and relaxed. I hope for the sake of his legacy that he doesn't allow the useless NFF set him up for further embarrassments. Get whatever they owe you and go back to the NPFL, better still one of the youth teams where he can prove himself like the likes of Siasia etc did.
We’re all picking on Finidi too much. You cannot change a team’s long term trajectory without addressing administrative issues. Nigerian football has been mismanaged for years, unless the Nff leadership is the result will be the same. Gasau has to go , the board has to go and Eguavoen has to go.
highbury wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:21 amIt's normal thing. An average Nigerian kow tow to Oyinbo. They see them as superior to themselves.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:10 amYeah I get the feeling the players don't respect him. That just is not a good thing.Undertaker wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:02 amPlease stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
They believe the best in Oyinbo despite evidence to the contrary whilst they believe the worst in themselves despite evidence to the contrary.
Imagine glorifying the Oyinbo coach that won for us, but when Keshi won for us it was because he bribed referees. The mindset is sickening. What I have learnt as a successful person is that your success or failure starts in the mind.

You sound like one of those “average Nigerians” to me, projecting your own issues onto others.
You shout about it too loud and too often, can’t make a superior argument and simply choose to put others down instead.
And to crown it all, you decide to call yourself “Highbury”.
Give it a rest.
You are on shaky ground.
Kai see finishingDamunk wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 6:05 amhighbury wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:21 amIt's normal thing. An average Nigerian kow tow to Oyinbo. They see them as superior to themselves.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:10 amYeah I get the feeling the players don't respect him. That just is not a good thing.Undertaker wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:02 amPlease stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
Imagine glorifying the Oyinbo coach that won for us, but when Keshi won for us it was because he bribed referees. The mindset is sickening. What I have learnt as a successful person is that your success or failure starts in the mind.![]()
You sound like one of those “average Nigerians” to me, projecting your own issues onto others.
You shout about it too loud and too often, can’t make a superior argument and simply choose to put others down instead.
Give it a rest.
You are on shaky ground.

The unspeakable truth here is that Finidi is pretty much the best local coach we have.Undertaker wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:02 amPlease stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
Whether we feel he simply needs more time or was unlucky or was sabotaged by unsupportive players, we just don’t have options. That he was the best of a bunch of local coaches says it all. We sack him, who is next?
Amuneke? .
Not the most inspiring of choices either.
We have now gone through virtually every Nigerian possibility. Our locals are no better than the much-ridiculed ‘journeymen’ we have engaged - one of whom just wifed us with no condom. And that’s being charitable.
So do we stick it out?
Like I and many others have said, if we insist on a local coach then we have to be ready for the pain.
No need fooling ourselves, because pride goes before a fall.
We don’t have the coaches at the ready.
So our coaches will have to learn on the job.
L E A R N.

If Nigerians are not ready to go through the labour pains of getting nacked here and there probably for a good few years, we will continue reverting to hiring foreigners.
Take it or leave it.
They said we had the coaches. Many sef.
Nice try but we didn’t really buy it.
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/nff-under-f ... r-meeting/Finidi has received a vote of confidence from the NFF leadership despite failing to improve the Super Eagles standing in 2026 World Cup qualifiers.
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/ikpeba-nff- ... -his-sack/Former African Footballer of the Year Victor Ikpeba has said Finidi George has the full support of the NFF to remain as Super Eagles coach even as the country’s hopes to qualify for the 2026 World Cup are hanging by a thread.
Re: Rumors Finidi (vote of confidence from NFF update)
Useless morons, congrats to South Africa and Benin republic for qualifying to the WC 

keeping Finidi was the right move. The reality is we have to rebuild the team. We don't have a good enough team for the WC. Teams like England will humiliate us. So might as well stay home. Rebuild the team, build for the future. We could challenge for Afcon.
Rubbish.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 7:28 am keeping Finidi was the right move. The reality is we have to rebuild the team. We don't have a good enough team for the WC. Teams like England will humiliate us. So might as well stay home. Rebuild the team, build for the future. We could challenge for Afcon.
What are you rebuilding when you have the core structure already in place?
The weaknesses are well documented - an ageing central defence and a below par midfield.
Finidi needs to work with the talent we have and step up. Make the adjustments.
Thank God the GK dept is sorted. Our central and wing forwards are more than good enough.
I agree we need to stick with him but it’s not going to be easy to get the engine running smoothly.
This will be a wake up call for him and he needs his head to come correct. If he can’t get this bunch tapping then sorry, it means he just isn’t good enough.
He needs to go for the best, nothing less.
Enough of the stupid sentiments.
There is no team or core. What you have is a bunch undisciplined players that think they can win with individual talent. They think becaue they play in Europe they can just walkover players playing in Africa. Once they realize individual ability is not enough, they give up. There is no core. Blow it up. Maybe a handful of players can be retainedMaybe Ekong, Osimhen, Chukwuze, Lookman, Nwabali and Bashiru. Maybe Onyedika. Every one else should be dropped. Yes that also includes Iwobi to be dropped. Lets do a deep dive
Nwabili- keep. our number one.
Ojo- CHAN team
Okoye- drop, he was late to camp
Osayi- drop, doesn't offer anything in attack and he is average when he plays for Nigeria
Taminu CHAN team, keep developing him
Sodiq CHAN
Igboku CHAN
Aina- drop
Sanusi- keep
Tella- drop
Bassey drop
Ajayi drop
Omeruo drop
Ekong- Keep
Awaziem drop
Iwobi drop
Ndidi drop
Onyeka drop
Yusuf keep
Bashiru keep
Onyedika keep
Olawoyin drop
Osimhen keep
Awoniyi drop
Onauhu drop
Moffi keep
Boniface keep
Iheanacho drop
Chukwuze keep
S Moses keep
Lookman keep
Major clearout. Lets start fresh.
Nwabili- keep. our number one.
Ojo- CHAN team
Okoye- drop, he was late to camp
Osayi- drop, doesn't offer anything in attack and he is average when he plays for Nigeria
Taminu CHAN team, keep developing him
Sodiq CHAN
Igboku CHAN
Aina- drop
Sanusi- keep
Tella- drop
Bassey drop
Ajayi drop
Omeruo drop
Ekong- Keep
Awaziem drop
Iwobi drop
Ndidi drop
Onyeka drop
Yusuf keep
Bashiru keep
Onyedika keep
Olawoyin drop
Osimhen keep
Awoniyi drop
Onauhu drop
Moffi keep
Boniface keep
Iheanacho drop
Chukwuze keep
S Moses keep
Lookman keep
Major clearout. Lets start fresh.
A shame. I really liked him even though I had a lot of reservations. I wanted to be proved wrong. But he wasn't ready. He just needs to keep on managing. His time will come.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 1:15 am Unfortunately, he let himself down.
Hopefully, we make the right choice moving forward.
No. It wouldn't be a mistake. Drawing at home against SA can be tolerated as a one-off. Even losing to Benin might be OK as a one-off. But both coming back to back is not acceptable. He has to go.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:10 am They are probably going to sack him. Which would be a mistake. The next coach will also go through growing pains.
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/angry-offic ... fessional/A top official has told only SCORENigeria that one of the Super Eagles stars was very unprofessional in training camp for the 2026 World Cup qualifiers against South Africa and Benin as he tried to hide the injury he came with.
Just like I told you for free on this forum all the way back in July that it was a mistake not to hire a long term coach. Either give Peseiro a long term contract or find some one else. I go tell you for free,Finidi is not the problem. Sacking him won't solve anything. What they need to do is review the technical report and address the real problems. Bring in more backroom staff. Enforce discipline in the team. Schedule more friendlies to test new players. Give Finidi more time to build his team. He was just apponted head coach in May and he had several players out injured. Sacking him now and bringing a foreign coach would just be a waste of money and I will remind you that I told you so.
Finishing for where? Ok, make I join you laughgreg wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 6:38 amKai see finishingDamunk wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 6:05 amhighbury wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:21 amIt's normal thing. An average Nigerian kow tow to Oyinbo. They see them as superior to themselves.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:10 amYeah I get the feeling the players don't respect him. That just is not a good thing.Undertaker wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:02 amPlease stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
Imagine glorifying the Oyinbo coach that won for us, but when Keshi won for us it was because he bribed referees. The mindset is sickening. What I have learnt as a successful person is that your success or failure starts in the mind.![]()
Give it a rest.
You are on shaky ground.![]()
I agree! These folks just want to destroy our team even further my thinking a White Messiah will save us. Bunch of foreign coach hustlers. No pain, no gainohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 11:02 am Just like I told you for free on this forum all the way back in July that it was a mistake not to hire a long term coach. Either give Peseiro a long term contract or find some one else. I go tell you for free,Finidi is not the problem. Sacking him won't solve anything. What they need to do is review the technical report and address the real problems. Bring in more backroom staff. Enforce discipline in the team. Schedule more friendlies to test new players. Give Finidi more time to build his team. He was just apponted head coach in May and he had several players out injured. Sacking him now and bringing a foreign coach would just be a waste of money and I will remind you that I told you so.
wow, then he is done for. you are usually level headed.aruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 9:44 amNo. It wouldn't be a mistake. Drawing at home against SA can be tolerated as a one-off. Even losing to Benin might be OK as a one-off. But both coming back to back is not acceptable. He has to go.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:10 am They are probably going to sack him. Which would be a mistake. The next coach will also go through growing pains.
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/angry-offic ... fessional/A top official has told only SCORENigeria that one of the Super Eagles stars was very unprofessional in training camp for the 2026 World Cup qualifiers against South Africa and Benin as he tried to hide the injury he came with.
- Eaglezbeak
He was the cheapest option,you on the NFF doesn’t pay its staff so they had get someone in and since he already worked for them it was no brainer.
Many of you don't deserve to watch the SE win. So serves you right.
Absolutely !