Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread
Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment
Most articles that reported Finidi’s meeting with NFF quoted him saying he was not going to be beg any player. Can we guess who he was referring to?
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Please can you share the articles? I'm not suggesting that you are wrong. I just want to see them for my own understanding. It's confusing because some people are suggesting that Finidi never said anything about Osimhen.
I have lost all respect For Osimhen
Everyone knows I supported Osimhen against the assault of the likes of Bushman. They way he insulted Finidi was unbecoming. He disrespected SE and the Nigerian people. Honestly, I doubt any big team will touch. I hope he realizes that what he did was wrong. Even if Finidi said it he shouldn't have come up on social media to lambast the coach. It is clear Finidi never said it. It didn't look good on him. No Super Eagles players have ever done this. None! If he was at Napoli, would he have done it? Finidi was was easy target for his stupidity. Some people here post a twitter video of his arguments with Spaletti as evidence that Osimhen also insults an Oyinbo man. Haba! Why are our people so stupid? That is just a normal training ground bust-up that happens everyday. Has Osimhen gone to Instagram to insult his coach or the whole of Napoli? No! Didn't he remove the pictures of Napoli of his account? He has the opportunity bro insult them but he didn't. Finidi was an easy target. Osimhen should publicly apologize. If not, I will not support Osimhen ever again.
Re: I have lost all respect For Osimhen
A big team will still sign him. The first thing they will do set ground rules. Their brand is the most important thing to them. The moment you attack their coach or anything about the club on social media rightfully or wrongfully. It is the most they will want to get rid of you. Look at the treatment Ozil got after he was talking about Gaza on social media.
I still think Osimhen is still young. He needs good people around him. I won't condemn him. He is making youthful mistakes that he will regret. I am disapppointed but I have not lost my respect for him. Need to do better.
aruako1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 11:51 amThat guy is Nigerian.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:52 amI’m glad a neutral person don talk am. Use your agent to clap back and then come out and say that your agents’s comment is solely his opinion. Message delivered! This is what most footballers/celebrities do. Victor has to understand that he can’t be doing hood stuff in the name of keeping it REAL. You are a million dollar investment that only a few club can afford. His mumu fan boys here never have anything to say about his hot temperament.

- danfo driver
aruako1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 11:51 amThat guy is Nigerian.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:52 amI’m glad a neutral person don talk am. Use your agent to clap back and then come out and say that your agents’s comment is solely his opinion. Message delivered! This is what most footballers/celebrities do. Victor has to understand that he can’t be doing hood stuff in the name of keeping it REAL. You are a million dollar investment that only a few club can afford. His mumu fan boys here never have anything to say about his hot temperament.

Packerland is stuck in school for a reason. He is a dvnce!
- danfo driver
Please provide evidence of this. Thanks!highbury wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 1:03 pm Everyone knows I supported Osimhen against the assault of the likes of Bushman. They way he insulted Finidi was unbecoming. He disrespected SE and the Nigerian people. Honestly, I doubt any big team will touch. I hope he realizes that what he did was wrong. Even if Finidi said it he shouldn't have come up on social media to lambast the coach. It is clear Finidi never said it. It didn't look good on him. No Super Eagles players have ever done this. None! If he was at Napoli, would he have done it? Finidi was was easy target for his stupidity. Some people here post a twitter video of his arguments with Spaletti as evidence that Osimhen also insults an Oyinbo man. Haba! Why are our people so stupid? That is just a normal training ground bust-up that happens everyday. Has Osimhen gone to Instagram to insult his coach or the whole of Napoli? No! Didn't he remove the pictures of Napoli of his account? He has the opportunity bro insult them but he didn't. Finidi was an easy target. Osimhen should publicly apologize. If not, I will not support Osimhen ever again.
I can't do all your homework hahadanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 1:54 pmPlease provide evidence of this. Thanks!highbury wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 1:03 pm Everyone knows I supported Osimhen against the assault of the likes of Bushman. They way he insulted Finidi was unbecoming. He disrespected SE and the Nigerian people. Honestly, I doubt any big team will touch. I hope he realizes that what he did was wrong. Even if Finidi said it he shouldn't have come up on social media to lambast the coach. It is clear Finidi never said it. It didn't look good on him. No Super Eagles players have ever done this. None! If he was at Napoli, would he have done it? Finidi was was easy target for his stupidity. Some people here post a twitter video of his arguments with Spaletti as evidence that Osimhen also insults an Oyinbo man. Haba! Why are our people so stupid? That is just a normal training ground bust-up that happens everyday. Has Osimhen gone to Instagram to insult his coach or the whole of Napoli? No! Didn't he remove the pictures of Napoli of his account? He has the opportunity bro insult them but he didn't. Finidi was an easy target. Osimhen should publicly apologize. If not, I will not support Osimhen ever again.
Finidi George Slams Nigerian Football Federation, Says Victor Osimhen, Other Senior Players Lack Commitment And Are Above Disciplinearuako1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 12:53 pmPlease can you share the articles? I'm not suggesting that you are wrong. I just want to see them for my own understanding. It's confusing because some people are suggesting that Finidi never said anything about Osimhen.
https://saharareporters.com/2024/06/15/ ... her-senior
Victor Anichebe: Disband NFF
Victor Anichebe counsels Osimhen on the unprofessionalism of going public on Finidi but, more crucially, takes a necessary dig at the NFF leadership, something many CE forumites have been saying. A clueless FA itself needs to be fired.
https://www.completesports.com/anichebe ... -outburst/
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott
Folks need to listen to Osimhen's rant a little bit more carefully. That dude insulted Nigerian fans more than he did to Finidi.
This is pure arrogance and disdain for the fans who have supported him ever since he represented Nigeria at the 2015 Under 17 World Cup.
I "was" a big supporter of Osimhen before this outburst. Right now, I really don't give a heck about him.
This dude should not be allowed to get away with this kind of behavior. He should be dealt with accordingly.
Folks should use common sense here. Don't you guys know that insulting fans is a bigger offense than insulting your Coach? Dude went beyond insulting Nigerian fans. He even cursed Nigerian fans. He said..."Una no go die better." This one na curse. Haha.
By the way, what does he mean that the fans are always mentioning his name? That is what it is supposed to be. It comes with the territory. Weren't we saying good and great things about him when he was doing well and scoring lots of goals? So what makes him think we will not equally criticize him when we feel that he is not doing some things well? Fans will talk. Even those that love him can at times say some not-so-pleasant things about him just because we desire to see him do even better in terms of performance, commitment or any other issue that may need to be addressed. Osimhen cannot have it both ways. And he definitely cannot eat his cake and have it.
Without the Nigerian fans, there will be no Super Eagles.
Osimhen can even fight with his Coaches in Europe. But if he dares insult & curse the fans, he will be severely dealt with. Nigeria should not be different.
This is pure arrogance and disdain for the fans who have supported him ever since he represented Nigeria at the 2015 Under 17 World Cup.
I "was" a big supporter of Osimhen before this outburst. Right now, I really don't give a heck about him.
This dude should not be allowed to get away with this kind of behavior. He should be dealt with accordingly.
Folks should use common sense here. Don't you guys know that insulting fans is a bigger offense than insulting your Coach? Dude went beyond insulting Nigerian fans. He even cursed Nigerian fans. He said..."Una no go die better." This one na curse. Haha.
By the way, what does he mean that the fans are always mentioning his name? That is what it is supposed to be. It comes with the territory. Weren't we saying good and great things about him when he was doing well and scoring lots of goals? So what makes him think we will not equally criticize him when we feel that he is not doing some things well? Fans will talk. Even those that love him can at times say some not-so-pleasant things about him just because we desire to see him do even better in terms of performance, commitment or any other issue that may need to be addressed. Osimhen cannot have it both ways. And he definitely cannot eat his cake and have it.
Osimhen can even fight with his Coaches in Europe. But if he dares insult & curse the fans, he will be severely dealt with. Nigeria should not be different.
- danfo driver
Just admit you are lying. Saying "I have lost respect for XYZ" is not an insult.highbury wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 2:02 pmI can't do all your homework hahadanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 1:54 pmPlease provide evidence of this. Thanks!highbury wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 1:03 pm Everyone knows I supported Osimhen against the assault of the likes of Bushman. They way he insulted Finidi was unbecoming. He disrespected SE and the Nigerian people. Honestly, I doubt any big team will touch. I hope he realizes that what he did was wrong. Even if Finidi said it he shouldn't have come up on social media to lambast the coach. It is clear Finidi never said it. It didn't look good on him. No Super Eagles players have ever done this. None! If he was at Napoli, would he have done it? Finidi was was easy target for his stupidity. Some people here post a twitter video of his arguments with Spaletti as evidence that Osimhen also insults an Oyinbo man. Haba! Why are our people so stupid? That is just a normal training ground bust-up that happens everyday. Has Osimhen gone to Instagram to insult his coach or the whole of Napoli? No! Didn't he remove the pictures of Napoli of his account? He has the opportunity bro insult them but he didn't. Finidi was an easy target. Osimhen should publicly apologize. If not, I will not support Osimhen ever again.![]()
Osimhen should be severely punished
Folks need to listen to Osimhen's rant a little bit more carefully. That dude insulted Nigerian fans more than he did to Finidi.
Folks should use common sense here. Don't you guys know that insulting fans is a bigger offense than insulting your Coach? Dude went beyond insulting Nigerian fans. He even cursed Nigerian fans. He said..."Una no go die better." This one na curse. Haba.
- danfo driver
Wah wah wahFinidi wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 2:25 pm Folks need to listen to Osimhen's rant a little bit more carefully. That dude insulted Nigerian fans more than he did to Finidi.

Re: Osimhen should be severely punished
That will be too much. He needs to apologize. The NFF need to update the ethics code to include social media.
- danfo driver
Finidi, you are shameless.
One would think that you will spend this time to reflect on your poor performance and start sending application to coaching schools. You are a poor coach who failed in the only 4 games you managed, you lost the repect of most of your players from the 1st game you coached and here you are, campaigning to destroy the name of a footballer. I am sure what pains you the most is that you now have to refund all the money you collected from Taminu.

Finidi wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 2:27 pm Folks need to listen to Osimhen's rant a little bit more carefully. That dude insulted Nigerian fans more than he did to Finidi.
Thanks. If Finidi is still denying that he made those comments, he should sue for defamation. Otherwise, it is difficult to call out Osimhen if his coach was throwing him under the bus.Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 2:13 pmFinidi George Slams Nigerian Football Federation, Says Victor Osimhen, Other Senior Players Lack Commitment And Are Above Disciplinearuako1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 12:53 pmPlease can you share the articles? I'm not suggesting that you are wrong. I just want to see them for my own understanding. It's confusing because some people are suggesting that Finidi never said anything about Osimhen.
https://saharareporters.com/2024/06/15/ ... her-senior
Danfo,
Please this is not Coach Finidi George.
I have been a member of this forum since the early 2000.; May be 2002 or there about.
This is my opinion as a fan of the Super Eagles. I don't personally know Finidi George, neither have I ever met him in person.
Please this is not Coach Finidi George.
I have been a member of this forum since the early 2000.; May be 2002 or there about.
This is my opinion as a fan of the Super Eagles. I don't personally know Finidi George, neither have I ever met him in person.
- danfo driver
Finidi, you are literally one of the worst coaches we have ever had. You cant turn us against our best player. REST!
Re: Victor Anichebe: Disband NFF
Nigeria is like the soviet union, minus the communism and industry.
It is a nation of corrupt institutions that have deluded themselves into thinking they are worthwhile. It is a culture of inefficiency and unaccountability.
Nigeria's problem is not the NFF but the entire country. Nigerians do not hold themselves and their leaders accountable.
It's not about the NFF but about every single position where the buck may stop. Scapegoats also won't cut it. Scapegoating is what morons think that accountability resembles.
We need to hold everyone accountable, period. That includes the players, the NFF, the fans, the sports ministry, the presidency, government, everyone. This culture of people being above scrutiny needs to stop.
Otherwise we continue our Soviet lite nonsense.
It is a nation of corrupt institutions that have deluded themselves into thinking they are worthwhile. It is a culture of inefficiency and unaccountability.
Nigeria's problem is not the NFF but the entire country. Nigerians do not hold themselves and their leaders accountable.
It's not about the NFF but about every single position where the buck may stop. Scapegoats also won't cut it. Scapegoating is what morons think that accountability resembles.
We need to hold everyone accountable, period. That includes the players, the NFF, the fans, the sports ministry, the presidency, government, everyone. This culture of people being above scrutiny needs to stop.
Otherwise we continue our Soviet lite nonsense.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- delisyomie don
I will not blame the players or the coach, is this useless NFF [serious lack of organization in many ways crying for money running to sports minster with not seeing that money is in front of them super eagles is a brand to top sponsor all over the world if all these people can step aside. anyway, they will go one way or the other because they will miss the 2 World Cup consecutive and there will be no money coming in to steal. , we should start protesting NNF privatization[the best and only solution without this 2030 world cup qualifiers will repeat itself.,
thanks
Osimhen is to blame. The NFF have their faults but no one forced him to go on social media to act unprofessionally on insta live. Where was his agent?
Re: Victor Anichebe: Disband NFF
At least the Soviets were good at sending people into orbit, manufacturing and innovation.
It's cultural. Our problem is in our culture. Disbanding the NFF won't solve anything because you can't run away from yourselves. What we need to do is firstly establish a way to hold leadership in our sports to book.
And this isn't about when we lose matches or have rants with players. Everything from jerseys not being ordered properly to the breakfast menu not having enough nutrients to the floodlights at the training grounds flickering should result in accountable action!
It's a culture. Success is not about what you do when everything goes wrong, success is about how your people conduct themselves on a day to day basis. Failure is not an event,.it is the accumulation of many processes gone wrong. Failure occurs long before fools recognise it. Intelligent folk acknowledge failure early.
We failed long before this NFF cohort came into being. Everything matters.
Nigerians have this culture that is about finding hills to die on. Nigerians stomach Everything and wait for just the last moment of complete catastrophe before making any sort of dispute. But this is wrong. Everything matters. We are not a proactive culture but a reactive culture. That is our problem.
Don't react.
It's cultural. Our problem is in our culture. Disbanding the NFF won't solve anything because you can't run away from yourselves. What we need to do is firstly establish a way to hold leadership in our sports to book.
And this isn't about when we lose matches or have rants with players. Everything from jerseys not being ordered properly to the breakfast menu not having enough nutrients to the floodlights at the training grounds flickering should result in accountable action!
It's a culture. Success is not about what you do when everything goes wrong, success is about how your people conduct themselves on a day to day basis. Failure is not an event,.it is the accumulation of many processes gone wrong. Failure occurs long before fools recognise it. Intelligent folk acknowledge failure early.
We failed long before this NFF cohort came into being. Everything matters.
Nigerians have this culture that is about finding hills to die on. Nigerians stomach Everything and wait for just the last moment of complete catastrophe before making any sort of dispute. But this is wrong. Everything matters. We are not a proactive culture but a reactive culture. That is our problem.
Don't react.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT