Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread
Re: NFF should Suspend Osimhen…
Talent is not enough.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:27 pmFinally! The whole of last week, I asked you to move on with your "other strikers," and you kept holding on.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:26 pmCurrent or ex head coach. It doesn't matter. The guy should apologize if not. There is no place for him in the national team. We will move on.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:21 pmWho is this? Because it certainly aint "Jobless George"![]()
Glad to hear you are now ready to move on! Wish you the best!
We have to draw a line in the sand. Enough is enough with indiscipline. Go read my Overhaul thread. I want to purge the entire team. I said it is up to Osimhen if he wants to play for Nigeria or not. No one is going to stroke his ego. He is a small boy. He is a small boy that should respect his elders. He has not arrived. He is not a big man. He is a member of the team. That should come to work and work hard. No one is going to beg him. If he wants to quit. **** him. I am one of the people will tell him to his face. **** you. Don't let the door hit you on the way out.
Talent is not enough.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:27 pmFinally! The whole of last week, I asked you to move on with your "other strikers," and you kept holding on.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:26 pmCurrent or ex head coach. It doesn't matter. The guy should apologize if not. There is no place for him in the national team. We will move on.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:21 pmWho is this? Because it certainly aint "Jobless George"![]()
We have to draw a line in the sand. Enough is enough with indiscipline. Go read my Overhaul thread. I want to purge the entire team. I said it is up to Osimhen if he wants to play for Nigeria or not. No one is going to stroke his ego. He is a small boy. He is a small boy that should respect his elders. He has not arrived. He is not a big man. He is a member of the team. That should come to work and work hard. No one is going to beg him. If he wants to quit. **** him. I am one of the people will tell him to his face. **** you. Don't let the door hit you on the way out.
It won't end with Finidi. Don't cry when they do it to another coach you like. Because they will!!
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:25 pmNo mind Ogbese-henhen. He just likes to type rubbish.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:21 pmWho is this? Because it certainly aint "Jobless George"![]()
Re: I have lost all respect For Osimhen
Of course I admit that you're lyingdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 2:26 pmJust admit you are lying. Saying "I have lost respect for XYZ" is not an insult.highbury wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 2:02 pmI can't do all your homework hahadanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 1:54 pmPlease provide evidence of this. Thanks!highbury wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 1:03 pm Everyone knows I supported Osimhen against the assault of the likes of Bushman. They way he insulted Finidi was unbecoming. He disrespected SE and the Nigerian people. Honestly, I doubt any big team will touch. I hope he realizes that what he did was wrong. Even if Finidi said it he shouldn't have come up on social media to lambast the coach. It is clear Finidi never said it. It didn't look good on him. No Super Eagles players have ever done this. None! If he was at Napoli, would he have done it? Finidi was was easy target for his stupidity. Some people here post a twitter video of his arguments with Spaletti as evidence that Osimhen also insults an Oyinbo man. Haba! Why are our people so stupid? That is just a normal training ground bust-up that happens everyday. Has Osimhen gone to Instagram to insult his coach or the whole of Napoli? No! Didn't he remove the pictures of Napoli of his account? He has the opportunity bro insult them but he didn't. Finidi was an easy target. Osimhen should publicly apologize. If not, I will not support Osimhen ever again.![]()
- danfo driver
Thank you, he wont allow the door to hit him. Focus on your other strikers.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:32 pmTalent is not enough.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:27 pmFinally! The whole of last week, I asked you to move on with your "other strikers," and you kept holding on.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:26 pmCurrent or ex head coach. It doesn't matter. The guy should apologize if not. There is no place for him in the national team. We will move on.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:21 pmWho is this? Because it certainly aint "Jobless George"![]()
We have to draw a line in the sand. Enough is enough with indiscipline. Go read my Overhaul thread. I want to purge the entire team. I said it is up to Osimhen if he wants to play for Nigeria or not. No one is going to stroke his ego. He is a small boy. He is a small boy that should respect his elders. He has not arrived. He is not a big man. He is a member of the team. That should come to work and work hard. No one is going to beg him. If he wants to quit. #$% him. I am one of the people will tell him to his face. #$% you. Don't let the door hit you on the way out.

- danfo driver
1naija wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:33 pm It won't end with Finidi. Don't cry when they do it to another coach you like. Because they will!!
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:25 pmNo mind Ogbese-henhen. He just likes to type rubbish.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 7:21 pmWho is this? Because it certainly aint "Jobless George"![]()

We all know your position on that. Now, you are here flapping your beak.

Admins/Moderators,
Can we please limit Danfo Driver, Ohenhen and Kongi to one post per thread? The way these terrible triplets run around spamming threads is watering down the intellectual discourse on CE.
Thank You.
P/S: Someone like BigPokey should be limited to one post per week.
Thank you again.
Can we please limit Danfo Driver, Ohenhen and Kongi to one post per thread? The way these terrible triplets run around spamming threads is watering down the intellectual discourse on CE.
Thank You.
Thank you again.
Olodo, you can’t articulate yourself well enough so you run to mods to save you.Babalawo wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 8:36 pm Admins/Moderators,
Thank You.
Thank you again.

Suspend him for what? What is the violation? In my view, this is a teaching moment and not one that warrants any suspension.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Italian Media :Napoli striker Osimhen’s furious rant results in change of Nigeria coach
https://football-italia.net/napoli-osim ... %20fitness.
This shows how massive and big Our Vic is, as we can see his influence . The Italians know who the gem is If you want him pay the $$$$
Napoli striker Victor Osimhen has caused a firestorm in Nigeria after a live video slamming coach Finidi George, who promptly resigned.
The forward was forced to pull out of international duty for the 2026 World Cup qualifiers due to injury, hardly the first time he has struggled with his fitness.
- danfo driver
Re: Italian Media :Napoli striker Osimhen’s furious rant results in change of Nigeria coach
I am telling you! The way the World will view it is that Finidi stepped out of line and Osimhen took him out! No club in Europe ever consider Finidi after this.
- danfo driver
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 8:54 pmOlodo, you can’t articulate yourself well enough so you run to mods to save you.Babalawo wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 8:36 pm Admins/Moderators,
Thank You.
Thank you again.

- packerland
Babalawo wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 8:36 pm Admins/Moderators,
Thank You.
Thank you again.

Disrespecting his former or ex coach on live stream and fans. Conduct detrimental to the team. He has to apoloigize if not he will be a problem hence the need for the suspension. If he did the same thing at his club. He will be suspended.
Finidi should apologize to us for being a sh#t coach, he messed up our mental health.
Re: Italian Media :Napoli striker Osimhen’s furious rant results in change of Nigeria coach
I don’t know who wrote the piece but it states that Victor himself could be a liability for anyone thinking of signing him.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:10 pm I am telling you! The way the World will view it is that Finidi stepped out of line and Osimhen took him out! No club in Europe ever consider Finidi after this.
So the damage could be mutual.
Not good.
The reason Finidi was coaching in Nigeria is they don't hire black coaches in Europe. There are few but really small amount. Sol Campbell complained about it. Finidi has already given up on coaching in Europe. He was coaching the youth team at Mallorca. He tried to get jobs. They refused to hire him. So he went back home to coach Enyimba. I think the next step for Finidi is to go an coah an African side. He has gained valuable experience. Coaching Nigeria is a lot of experience for any coach. Plenty of options, could also coach Remo or Rivers or his old club Enyimba. But I prefer he goes to an African national team.
The way people see Osimhen is he insulted an elder African legend on insta live. He was out of control and unhinged. He is too expensive.
- danfo driver
I agree. Perhaps Tanzania?ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 11:29 pm The reason Finidi was coaching in Nigeria is they don't hire black coaches in Europe. There are few but really small amount. Sol Campbell complained about it. Finidi has already given up on coaching in Europe. He was coaching the youth team at Mallorca. He tried to get jobs. They refused to hire him. So he went back home to coach Enyimba. I think the next step for Finidi is to go an coah an African side. He has gained valuable experience. Coaching Nigeria is a lot of experience for any coach.
West African side would be my preference. Rivers FC is also looking for a coach. They have a lot of resources.
- danfo driver
I disagree. I think Ihefu Sports Club is perfect for his next move.
- packerland
Exactly! Here is an excerpt from the write upDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:54 pmI don’t know who wrote the piece but it states that Victor himself could be a liability for anyone thinking of signing him.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:10 pm I am telling you! The way the World will view it is that Finidi stepped out of line and Osimhen took him out! No club in Europe ever consider Finidi after this.
So the damage could be mutual.
Not good.
“ What this does mean for Napoli fans is one more example of why Osimhen has not been able to attract any offers close to the €120m release clause in his contract.
He has a terrible injury record, mostly traumatic injuries rather than muscular ones, and is not new to lashing out at his club or country on social media.” I don’t know how it’s a good thing.
Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment
Osimhen is among the top 3 center forwards in the world and one of the most sought after players in the world too. This video shows how difficult it is to manage some modern players.
I recall that in 2022 Napoli’s manager Spaletti expelled Osimhen from training due to his attitude. He needs to be careful to avoid getting a reputation for being what they describe in the game as “a bomb scare”.
Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment
He is not. Let's not overhype the guy. Even Boniface scored more goals than him this past season.wiseone wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 12:03 pm Osimhen is among the top 3 center forwards in the world and one of the most sought after players in the world too. This video shows how difficult it is to manage some modern players.
How can he be among 3 top strikers in the world? Haba
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.