Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

danfo driver wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 12:05 am
balo wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 12:02 am Maresca on Noni. But I think this can be said of almost all the Chelsea forwards if not all the players. They need that extra motivation:

They are very childish.

I predicted that Chukwuemeka will be sold by next summer and Noni, summer of 2026. Then the likes of Disaster, as well. With Maresca's view on football, the type of players he will be asking for will easily be benching some of those who are there now.
Their immaturity showed in today's game. As much as a top CF will be move the needle, with more consistent mental focus (a.k.a, professionalism), they can go far this season. But when you have many young players (on any given day, the oldest apart from Sanchez could be 23yrs old), maintaining concentration as a team can be a challenge.

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 12:15 am
danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 04, 2024 10:54 pm Like I told TxJ at the beginning of the season, when Chelsea clicks, they will be unplayable.

If they can get that world class CF in January and they will absolutely compete for the title, easily. That is what is holding them back.
Actually, Sanchez holds them back.
Partially. I dont understand why they have done "penny-wise, pound-foolish." They gave bought more than 5 goalkeepers, when they could have used all that money to but 2 outrageously good ones.

That said, I said partially for 2 reasons -

1. Sanchez has actually saved them a lot. There have been games they could have lost that he was their savior (not many games), so, I think that ends up balancing

2. They dont need a new goalkeeper in January and they wouldnt get one anyway. That can wait until Summer (if Jorgensen doesnt step up), but for me, if they get someone like Osimhen in January, they are absolutely competing for the league.

This player is coming into the team next year:

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 12:44 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 12:24 am
danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 04, 2024 10:54 pm Like I told TxJ at the beginning of the season, when Chelsea clicks, they will be unplayable.

If they can get that world class CF in January and they will absolutely compete for the title, easily. That is what is holding them back.
i hope yall aren't about to bottle the league . you were like 11 points ahead of city
It's December. We'll wake you up in May.
Almost half of the games played in a few weeks we will be in match day 18.. keep saying December. Shocking performance vs Newcastle

Maresca’s message to Madueke speaks volume of his standards and expectations. Too many of these young players are performing for the galleries on social media. Madueke should be setting his benchmark at Arjen Robben, Bukayo Saka, as far as numbers are concerned. The same could be said of Jeremy Doku, the audacity to be dancing after scoring his second league goal of the season. Well below par.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 3:55 am

i hope yall aren't about to bottle the league . you were like 11 points ahead of city
Almost half of the games played in a few weeks we will be in match day 18.. keep saying December.
Thanks for making my point. We'll wake you up again in May.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

danfo driver wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 2:20 am

Partially. I dont understand why they have done "penny-wise, pound-foolish." They gave bought more than 5 goalkeepers, when they could have used all that money to but 2 outrageously good ones.

1. Sanchez has actually saved them a lot. There have been games they could have lost that he was their savior (not many games), so, I think that ends up balancing

2. They dont need a new goalkeeper in January and they wouldnt get one anyway. That can wait until Summer (if Jorgensen doesnt step up), but for me, if they get someone like Osimhen in January, they are absolutely competing for the league.
I'll be partially surprised if they make more signings in Jan. If so, I can't see any big name strikers joining in that window. Also, I know you dislike Jackson but there's a player in there...

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Coach wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 10:53 am Maresca’s message to Madueke speaks volume of his standards and expectations. Too many of these young players are performing for the galleries on social media. Madueke should be setting his benchmark at Arjen Robben, Bukayo Saka, as far as numbers are concerned. The same could be said of Jeremy Doku, the audacity to be dancing after scoring his second league goal of the season. Well below par.
Sometimes, I think some of you are mentally ill. Look at this one.

Premier League goals:

Saka - 5
Madueke - 5

And dont talk to me about assists with corner kicks :oops: :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 2:02 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 2:20 am

I'll be partially surprised if they make more signings in Jan. If so, I can't see any big name strikers joining in that window. Also, I know you dislike Jackson but there's a player in there...
There is. But I wonder if there is a striker in there. :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 2:00 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Dec 05, 2024 3:55 am

Almost half of the games played in a few weeks we will be in match day 18.. keep saying December.
Thanks for making my point. We'll wake you up again in May.
my goodness, you are so disrespectful

Bukayo Saka has how many assists from corners this season? Nothing clouds consciousness like hatred.

Some bodies return for Spurs. Romero and Van de Ven.

i will take a point , I thought Spurs had their back 4 out injured

Sanchez and Badashille smh

gggggggggg oooooooooooooollll!!!!!!!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Madueke, dropped.

I pick Spurs to win this , Chelsea don't look right at all

90% of goals conceded are from individual errors

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 08, 2024 5:14 pm I pick Spurs to win this , Chelsea don't look right at all
I see you have picked up cowardly traits from your master Danfolini the non-Nigerian
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Bob Sanchez :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: