RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-1 (Osimhen- Lookman assist)

iworo wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:08 pm The Rwanda defenders are so terrified of Osimhen that it's only a matter of time before it results in an own goal.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: That is so apparent and Osimhen's pace does not help because he gets to his destination faster than you would think.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Is that the first shot on Nwabali?
That’s the sub too

Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:16 pm Damn is the guy hurt?
That’s quite an early substitution for Rwanda
Na waa! Maybe, the guy can no longer cope.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Beautiful combo between Lookman and Osimhen. almost..

Why is Osimhen yelling at Lookman?
His pass was behind him

If I’m gonna give Rwanda credit for one thing is they seem comfortable passing out of the back against the Eagles press. Hope it bites them eventually though.
Nigeria has some special athletes who can close quickly

This our GK sabi time wasting ooo! If I dey as opponent I go wan kick am.

Great defensive work by Iwobi. Ndidi needs to not be too casual abeg oh.

Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:18 pm Why is Osimhen yelling at Lookman?
His pass was behind him
E be like sey you never watch Osimhen before. He yells at everyone.

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Enugu II wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:20 pm This our GK sabi time wasting ooo! If I dey as opponent I go wan kick am.
This is idiotic.. we are only up by one goal
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Need to get more control over the midfield.
These guys are really growing into the game
And the crowd is back into it.
Nigeria had them quiet.
Corner to Rwanda

Wow, I had no idea the Rwandan President is attending this game.

Needless corner given up

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

So far, Chukwueze is not offering much. Wish we had a natural midfielder in his place.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Enugu II wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:20 pm This our GK sabi time wasting ooo! If I dey as opponent I go wan kick am.
This is idiotic.. we are only up by one goal
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:20 pm Great defensive work by Iwobi. Ndidi needs to not be too casual abeg oh.
The whole team has to keep their intensity, some appear to have eased off a bit.

Nwabali paaa

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Not a convincing punch by the goalie.
Under a little pressure here:
Halftime needs to come soon

...confusion don start o

Not impressed by SE. Eguavoen's teams played better

Enugu II wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:21 pm Wow, I had no idea the Rwandan President is attending this game.

The guy really like football, its one very big thing for him

Ola Aina unnecessarily put us under pressure with that cheap corner he gave away

Nwabali is so annoying