Report Osimhen says yes to Juventus, but Napoli will resist
Re: Report Osimhen says yes to Juventus, but Napoli will resist
He has been on rampage of late, however, I do not mind, since he is going after those who need it a little bit.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 10:48 pmEII,Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 9:16 pmdanfo,danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 8:44 pm Note that the last time Galatasaray won the domestic double was 6 years ago! Guess what? Next week, Osimhen could lead them to the double again.![]()
Just the same way he brought the title to Napoli after 33 years and instilled a winning mentality in that club!
There will be many Nigerians and CE members crying bitterly into their rotten pillows tonight![]()
This one na overstatement ooo! Why would you think a Nigerian would be crying instead of celebrating? Bros, dat one you jus dey overthink.
There’s a short circuit in the wiring in danfo’s brain
Last edited by ANC on Thu May 15, 2025 4:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
This person you describe must have a pretty miserable life o! I can't blame Victor for laughing.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 8:55 pm Teammate: "Victor, there is this mediocre loser on CE who has been in the same job for more than a decade and has refused to improve his life. Find new job, e no fit! Get promotion, e no fit! Just the same mundane and low ambition life for more than a decade.![]()
This same shameless mediocre hypocrite is flapping his beak about you changing jobs.
Victor:![]()
In fact, make me sef join laff

Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
I tire oh!,The guy is a victim of his own imagination!Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 9:16 pmdanfo,danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 8:44 pm Note that the last time Galatasaray won the domestic double was 6 years ago! Guess what? Next week, Osimhen could lead them to the double again.![]()
Just the same way he brought the title to Napoli after 33 years and instilled a winning mentality in that club!
There will be many Nigerians and CE members crying bitterly into their rotten pillows tonight![]()
This one na overstatement ooo! Why would you think a Nigerian would be crying instead of celebrating? Bros, dat one you jus dey overthink.

Thibaut Courtois insulted his national team coach and said he won’t play for Belgium until he gets sacked. Make una dey relax with all this talk I beg.
nah you get time for them .Ugbowo wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 7:42 amThibaut Courtois insulted his national team coach and said he won’t play for Belgium until he gets sacked. Make una dey relax with all this talk I beg.
- danfo driver
Keep crying.gochino wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 7:29 amI tire oh!,The guy is a victim of his own imagination!Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 9:16 pmdanfo,danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 8:44 pm Note that the last time Galatasaray won the domestic double was 6 years ago! Guess what? Next week, Osimhen could lead them to the double again.![]()
This one na overstatement ooo! Why would you think a Nigerian would be crying instead of celebrating? Bros, dat one you jus dey overthink.![]()

- danfo driver
The only thing that annoys me about Osimhen is his refulal to retire from the Super Eagles. I truly wish he had retired about 2 years ago, and focus on his career. Let them use their "other strikers."Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 11:42 amnah you get time for them .Ugbowo wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 7:42 amThibaut Courtois insulted his national team coach and said he won’t play for Belgium until he gets sacked. Make una dey relax with all this talk I beg.

Osimhen has long gone beyond this STAGE in his life. Even Finidi too has long forgotten this incident.... So pls MOVE ON and Let Osimhen be. At least going to Gala and winninggochino wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 7:56 pmDid you hear that it was all fake news or are you just being sentimental? Osimhen is currently my best Nigerian footballer but that was a very dumb thing to do and you know it! Even stubborn players like Ibrahimovic never did such. We have been hearing rumours for 2 yrs, lets wait till he gets out of Turkey.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 7:41 pmWhen Finidi apologizes for LYING, then Osimhen will accept his apology.
As for the second half of your statemnt, United and Chelsea wanted him to break his contract with Gala in January to join them. HE REFUSED! Barca, Chelsea, United, Juve, Arsenal, just to name a few have made offers for the summer. When you are done speaking to Emmanuel Dennis and Taribo West, cry your heart out!![]()

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Osimhen has long gone beyond this STAGE in his life. Even Finidi too has long forgotten this incident.... So pls MOVE ON and Let Osimhen be. At least going to Gala and winninggochino wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 7:56 pmDid you hear that it was all fake news or are you just being sentimental? Osimhen is currently my best Nigerian footballer but that was a very dumb thing to do and you know it! Even stubborn players like Ibrahimovic never did such. We have been hearing rumours for 2 yrs, lets wait till he gets out of Turkey.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 7:41 pmWhen Finidi apologizes for LYING, then Osimhen will accept his apology.
As for the second half of your statemnt, United and Chelsea wanted him to break his contract with Gala in January to join them. HE REFUSED! Barca, Chelsea, United, Juve, Arsenal, just to name a few have made offers for the summer. When you are done speaking to Emmanuel Dennis and Taribo West, cry your heart out!![]()

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
https://football-italia.net/napoli-talk ... uble-deal/
Napoli plan Conte talks and meet Allegri, Juventus plot double swoop with Osimhen
Antonio Conte and Napoli President Aurelio De Laurentiis are expected to sit down and discuss their future together once the Serie A season comes to an end, while Juventus plot a double swoop for the Partenopei coach and striker Victor Osimhen according to Monday’s reports.
Napoli plan Conte talks and meet Allegri, Juventus plot double swoop with Osimhen
Antonio Conte and Napoli President Aurelio De Laurentiis are expected to sit down and discuss their future together once the Serie A season comes to an end, while Juventus plot a double swoop for the Partenopei coach and striker Victor Osimhen according to Monday’s reports.
So long as he’s in position to
play/win in European cup finals, and World Cups
I have a few questions for those much closer to this issue.
Is Osimhen's contract with Napoli not expiring at the end of the upcoming season? If that is correct, then I believe Osimhen has a strong hand at the moment. Napoli runs the risk of losing him without any compensation at all if they allow him to become a FA? Not so? If I am correct, then he has Napoli by the balls and not the other way around. Just my thoughts.
For me what is possibly holding up contract is unlikely to be Napoli but more likely Osimhen's personal compensation contract as reported elsewhere. Then you have to also consider Victor's injury history.
Is Osimhen's contract with Napoli not expiring at the end of the upcoming season? If that is correct, then I believe Osimhen has a strong hand at the moment. Napoli runs the risk of losing him without any compensation at all if they allow him to become a FA? Not so? If I am correct, then he has Napoli by the balls and not the other way around. Just my thoughts.
For me what is possibly holding up contract is unlikely to be Napoli but more likely Osimhen's personal compensation contract as reported elsewhere. Then you have to also consider Victor's injury history.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed May 21, 2025 2:21 pm I have a few questions for those much closer to this issue.
https://apnews.com/article/osimhen-napo ... 0AP%20News
Star forward Osimhen signs Napoli contract extension to 2026 and more than doubles his salary
Yeap
so vo9, may end up back @ napoli to run out his contract?
If he does, then Vic can stick it to them if he wants. My view is owns most of the aces in a staredown. For me, Napoli has its limits and can only play hardball for a shortwhile.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- danfo driver
Osimhen has definitively rejected the offer from #Juventus. He does not want to go to Turin and in the summer will leave #Napoli for a foreign destination (#IlMattino)
Na wa o.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 21, 2025 10:23 pmOsimhen has definitively rejected the offer from #Juventus. He does not want to go to Turin and in the summer will leave #Napoli for a foreign destination (#IlMattino)
Saudi Loading
- danfo driver
ANC wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:15 amNa wa o.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 21, 2025 10:23 pmOsimhen has definitively rejected the offer from #Juventus. He does not want to go to Turin and in the summer will leave #Napoli for a foreign destination (#IlMattino)

Why do you expect him to remain in Italy? He has won the league there and broken all the records. Additionally, Juve does not presently have the squad to compete in CL (if they qualify for it this weekend).
I hope he looks outside Italy.
I just dey fear...I dont want him left with limited options as the summer progresses.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:29 amANC wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:15 amNa wa o.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 21, 2025 10:23 pmOsimhen has definitively rejected the offer from #Juventus. He does not want to go to Turin and in the summer will leave #Napoli for a foreign destination (#IlMattino)why you say "na wa o?"
Why do you expect him to remain in Italy? He has won the league there and broken all the records. Additionally, Juve does not presently have the squad to compete in CL (if they qualify for it this weekend).
Yes hes been there done that, however Juventus is a high profile team.
ANC,ANC wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 1:05 amI just dey fear...I dont want him left with limited options as the summer progresses.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:29 amANC wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:15 amNa wa o.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 21, 2025 10:23 pmOsimhen has definitively rejected the offer from #Juventus. He does not want to go to Turin and in the summer will leave #Napoli for a foreign destination (#IlMattino)why you say "na wa o?"
You have written like a fan.... However, I guarantee you that for Osimhen it is about how much he will be paid. That high or low profile is for you and the rest of us. Just remember football is a brief career and Osimhen better think of days after football. That is a sage advice to him.
- danfo driver
Not really how it works. Transfers do not usually happen within a short time. Transfers for the summer usually start in December. Discussions begin and then offers are made. Most times (not all the time), transfers are agreed months or weeks before it actually closes.ANC wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 1:05 amI just dey fear...I dont want him left with limited options as the summer progresses.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:29 amANC wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:15 amNa wa o.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 21, 2025 10:23 pmOsimhen has definitively rejected the offer from #Juventus. He does not want to go to Turin and in the summer will leave #Napoli for a foreign destination (#IlMattino)why you say "na wa o?"
So, if it is true that Victor has turned down one (Juve), then it means he has multiple offers and has probably accepted one. People do not usually turn down the birds in their hand, waiting for the one in the bush.
Last summer, he had multiple offers and accepted Chelsea, rejecting the others. I am sure he will accept someone before rejecting the other offers.
- danfo driver
This is not factual. Last summer, he turned down a bigger offer from Saudi and PSG to ask for the same salary he was making at Napoli from Chelsea. I dont know if his priority has changed this summer, as I do not know him personally, but as at last summer, he was prioritizing high profile over money.Enugu II wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 1:12 amANC,ANC wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 1:05 amI just dey fear...I dont want him left with limited options as the summer progresses.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:29 amANC wrote: ↑Thu May 22, 2025 12:15 amNa wa o.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 21, 2025 10:23 pmOsimhen has definitively rejected the offer from #Juventus. He does not want to go to Turin and in the summer will leave #Napoli for a foreign destination (#IlMattino)why you say "na wa o?"
You have written like a fan.... However, I guarantee you that for Osimhen it is about how much he will be paid. That high or low profile is for you and the rest of us. Just remember football is a brief career and Osimhen better think of days after football. That is a sage advice to him.