TV coverage for Unity Cup?

Does anyone have information on television coverage of the Unity Cup? Please not the NFF TV. Need something with assured stable coverage.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: TV coverage for Unity Cup?

Enugu II wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:15 am Does anyone have information on television coverage of the Unity Cup? Please not the NFF TV. Need something with assured stable coverage.
Premiere Sports 1 in England

and

Supersports football are apparently showing the matches.

NTA 24

And GTV+

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You can NEVER count on Nigerians/Black people. Fela said it!

We are trying to boycott this tournament to show our displeasure. Some people who live in London have agreed not to go to the match. Instead of you guys outside London to boycott the streaming, so that viewership is significantly low, una dey ask for link. :lol:

We can never join hands together to move our country forward. Never! :oops: Fela, rest in peace.

danfo driver wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:40 am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

We are trying to boycott this tournament to show our displeasure. Some people who live in London have agreed not to go to the match. Instead of you guys outside London to boycott the streaming, so that viewership is significantly low, una dey ask for link. :lol:

We can never join hands together to move our country forward. Never! :oops: Fela, rest in peace.
It appears the England naija folks are very money tight there

highbury wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 1:03 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:40 am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thats irrelevant.

A people who cannot bound together on a common course will never be free from shackles!

danfo driver wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 1:04 am

Thats irrelevant.

A people who cannot bound together on a common course will never be free from shackles!
Are you going to the game? If not, then sharap ya mout.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:25 am
Enugu II wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:15 am Does anyone have information on television coverage of the Unity Cup? Please not the NFF TV. Need something with assured stable coverage.

and

NTA 24

And GTV+

VE,

Thank you for the information. I will definitely be tuning in spite of work schedule.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 1:44 am
vancity eagle wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:25 am

and

NTA 24

And GTV+

VE,

Thank you for the information. I will definitely be tuning in spite of work schedule.
:thumb:

How come I never hear you trying to boycott the females game; Nyash admirer !!

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I’m not aware there was a coordinated effort to boycott the SE matches in the UC, so I’m surprised by the venting on Nigerians!
We had individuals decide to boycott the matches but when does that become binding on others?
Except there was an agreement in place to boycott the games, no one should get ahead of themselves and start casting aspersions on others!
If you want people to boycott the matches, you should have started an online campaign and get the necessary support.
A few folks on CE deciding to boycott the matches has no influence on the rest of the fans in the UK!
This is the reality and anyone who thinks our comments on the forum will be binding on other fans is living in cuckoo land!

...they are boycotting because their preferred player or players no dey list.
They are missing on the cuts from bonuses :biggrin:
Naijans no dey play with dem bribe :biggrin: :biggrin:

Btw, wetin be the schedule, and time. Understand it starts today.
Ok I see am...

All kickoff times BST

Tuesday, May 27

Jamaica vs. Trinidad & Tobago (7 p.m.)
Wednesday, May 28

Nigeria vs. Ghana (7 p.m.)
Saturday, May 31

Loser SF 1 vs. Loser SF 2 (12:30 p.m.)
Winners SF 1 vs. Winners SF 2 (TBC)

jette1 wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 8:30 am

How come I never hear you trying to boycott the females game; Nyash admirer !!
You think sey na only you like yansh? Make I boycott so you go collect all of them for yourself? :lol:
Polly

Post by Polly »

What is "our" displeasure about? How are we supposed to share an emotion we know nothing about? Communication 101, my friend!

mcal wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:29 pm ...they are boycotting because their preferred player or players no dey list.

Ok I see am...

All kickoff times BST

Tuesday, May 27

Wednesday, May 28

Saturday, May 31

The information you have provided is not correct. Please check livescore for the date and time of all the matches. Eagles vs the B star is tomorrow 28 May.

mcal wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:29 pm ...they are boycotting because their preferred player or players no dey list.

Ok I see am...

All kickoff times BST

Tuesday, May 27

Wednesday, May 28

Saturday, May 31

The information you have provided is not correct. Please check livescore for the date and time of all the matches. Eagles vs the B star is tomorrow 28 May.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Flex Swift wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 2:40 pm

Ok I see am...

All kickoff times BST

Tuesday, May 27

Wednesday, May 28

Saturday, May 31

What you've stated is no different to what mcal posted :roll:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Showboy wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 2:54 pm

Ok I see am...

All kickoff times BST

Tuesday, May 27

Wednesday, May 28

Saturday, May 31

What you've stated is no different to what mcal posted :roll:

Ok I see am...

All kickoff times BST

Tuesday, May 27

Wednesday, May 28

Saturday, May 31

...is that not what it say up there? Tomorrow Wednesday 28 May.

Dammy wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 11:04 am I’m not aware there was a coordinated effort to boycott the SE matches in the UC, so I’m surprised by the venting on Nigerians!
We had individuals decide to boycott the matches but when does that become binding on others?
Except there was an agreement in place to boycott the games, no one should get ahead of themselves and start casting aspersions on others!
If you want people to boycott the matches, you should have started an online campaign and get the necessary support.
A few folks on CE deciding to boycott the matches has no influence on the rest of the fans in the UK!
This is the reality and anyone who thinks our comments on the forum will be binding on other fans is living in cuckoo land!
I will never boycott my country's football games, no matter what. This ain't club football

ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

GTV = Ghana TV will show it LIVE

Rawlings wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 4:51 am GTV = Ghana TV will show it LIVE
Of course they will show it! Playing against Nigeria is Ghana’s World Cup final! :lol: :lol: