TV coverage for Unity Cup?

Re: TV coverage for Unity Cup?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 5:02 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 11:04 am I’m not aware there was a coordinated effort to boycott the SE matches in the UC, so I’m surprised by the venting on Nigerians!
We had individuals decide to boycott the matches but when does that become binding on others?
Except there was an agreement in place to boycott the games, no one should get ahead of themselves and start casting aspersions on others!
If you want people to boycott the matches, you should have started an online campaign and get the necessary support.
A few folks on CE deciding to boycott the matches has no influence on the rest of the fans in the UK!
This is the reality and anyone who thinks our comments on the forum will be binding on other fans is living in cuckoo land!
I will never boycott my country's football games, no matter what. This ain't club football
I have decided to do my patriotic duty despite my reservations. I will be in London to support Nigeria against Ghana tonight despite initially saying I would not attend the game

mcal wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 4:38 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 2:40 pm
mcal wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:29 pm ...they are boycotting because their preferred player or players no dey list.
They are missing on the cuts from bonuses :biggrin:
Naijans no dey play with dem bribe :biggrin: :biggrin:

Btw, wetin be the schedule, and time. Understand it starts today.
Ok I see am...

All kickoff times BST

Tuesday, May 27

Jamaica vs. Trinidad & Tobago (7 p.m.)

Wednesday, May 28

Nigeria vs. Ghana (7 p.m.)

Saturday, May 31

Loser SF 1 vs. Loser SF 2 (12:30 p.m.)

Winners SF 1 vs. Winners SF 2 (TBC)
The information you have provided is not correct. Please check livescore for the date and time of all the matches. Eagles vs the B star is tomorrow 28 May.
...is that not what it say up there? Tomorrow Wednesday 28 May.
Mcal,

It was confusing. A little more care on the presentation with use of white spacing could have helped all of us to understand.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Dammy wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 8:49 am
Dammy wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 11:04 am I’m not aware there was a coordinated effort to boycott the SE matches in the UC, so I’m surprised by the venting on Nigerians!
We had individuals decide to boycott the matches but when does that become binding on others?
Except there was an agreement in place to boycott the games, no one should get ahead of themselves and start casting aspersions on others!
If you want people to boycott the matches, you should have started an online campaign and get the necessary support.
A few folks on CE deciding to boycott the matches has no influence on the rest of the fans in the UK!
This is the reality and anyone who thinks our comments on the forum will be binding on other fans is living in cuckoo land!
I will never boycott my country's football games, no matter what. This ain't club football
I have decided to do my patriotic duty despite my reservations. I will be in London to support Nigeria against Ghana tonight despite initially saying I would not attend the game
I didn't think you were serious. :lol: I won't miss Ghana v Nigeria for anything. I planned my trip around it.

I was at the Jamaica v Trinidad game last night and it was fun and entertaining. They had over 8,000 loud supporters in there.

I am hearing Ghana v Nigeria is almost sold out. If you haven't got your ticket yet, make sure you get there early.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 2:06 pm
I didn't think you were serious. :lol: I won't miss Ghana v Nigeria for anything. I planned my trip around it.

I was at the Jamaica v Trinidad game last night and it was fun and entertaining. They had over 8,000 loud supporters in there.

I am hearing Ghana v Nigeria is almost sold out. If you haven't got your ticket yet, make sure you get there early.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Yep! It is the flag and team that we should all support. We all have our different ideas about individual players but at the end of the day it is the Nigerian Colors that matter.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Fela was truly right! You cant go to war with Nigerians! If you dare to do it, they will abandon you at the battle field and leave you to die there.

These are the people we want to improve our country with??? We are so fvckkkkeeed!!! tueh!!! :oops: :oops:

On the green grass we shall win…….

Anyone not happy with my decision can go and hug a transformer!!!

I don’t owe anyone any explanation. The warriors can go to war by themselves! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Dammy wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 2:48 pm On the green grass we shall win…….

Anyone not happy with my decision can go and hug a transformer!!!

I don’t owe anyone any explanation. The warriors can go to war by themselves! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
I agree. Thats the beauty of life and that is one thing we will all learn as we grow older -- the true reason our country is the way it is, Nigerians do NOT owe anyone anything. Its every man/woman for him/herself.

I have come to peace with that. And we all have to accept the situation that we find ourselves.

How can we meet up before the match?
Polly

Post by Polly »

danfo driver wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:40 am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You can NEVER count on Nigerians/Black people. Fela said it!

We are trying to boycott this tournament to show our displeasure. Some people who live in London have agreed not to go to the match. Instead of you guys outside London to boycott the streaming, so that viewership is significantly low, una dey ask for link. :lol:

We can never join hands together to move our country forward. Never! :oops: Fela, rest in peace.

Enjoy!!! I will never watch no names represent my country. I even don’t care if they don’t qualify for the World Cup. I will console myself with individual players winning awards with their club. Fed-up with Nigeria and anyhowness
Polly

Post by Polly »

danfo driver wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:40 am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

We are trying to boycott this tournament to show our displeasure. Some people who live in London have agreed not to go to the match. Instead of you guys outside London to boycott the streaming, so that viewership is significantly low, una dey ask for link. :lol:

We can never join hands together to move our country forward. Never! :oops: Fela, rest in peace.
Danfo driver:

I repeat my previous query: What is your gripe about? Simply that "Some people who live in London have agreed not to go to the match"? You have not said why, but expressed rather insulting exasperation about wanting those outside London to boycott the streaming. Una first meet for tombo bar make this decision? Sounds pretty idiotic to me. I will always watch Nigeria play, even if it is Under-17.

Dammy wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 2:58 pm

I would be at the South Stand. Where is your seat?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Boycott failed o. They have sold over 30,000 tickets already for the tourney and their target was 40,000. Ghana v Nigeria would be sold out by the time the match kicks off. They got the teams right and most of the fans wouldn't even know who is who on the pitch.

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 2:03 pm
mcal wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 4:38 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 2:40 pm
mcal wrote: Tue May 27, 2025 12:29 pm ...they are boycotting because their preferred player or players no dey list.
They are missing on the cuts from bonuses :biggrin:
Naijans no dey play with dem bribe :biggrin: :biggrin:

Btw, wetin be the schedule, and time. Understand it starts today.
Ok I see am...

All kickoff times BST

Tuesday, May 27

Jamaica vs. Trinidad & Tobago (7 p.m.)

Wednesday, May 28

Nigeria vs. Ghana (7 p.m.)

Saturday, May 31

Loser SF 1 vs. Loser SF 2 (12:30 p.m.)

Winners SF 1 vs. Winners SF 2 (TBC)
The information you have provided is not correct. Please check livescore for the date and time of all the matches. Eagles vs the B star is tomorrow 28 May.
...is that not what it say up there? Tomorrow Wednesday 28 May.
Mcal,

It was confusing. A little more care on the presentation with use of white spacing could have helped all of us to understand.
...yeah it was confusing to me too when I saw it, until the first responder quipped :biggrin:

Lolly wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 3:44 pm

Boycott failed o. They have sold over 30,000 tickets already for the tourney and their target was 40,000. Ghana v Nigeria would be sold out by the time the match kicks off. They got the teams right and most of the fans wouldn't even know who is who on the pitch.
...could be that 30k tickets na Charlies even with their home based players they show enthusiasm vs Nigerian fans wey no like homies because homies don't pay in pounds, euros and or dollars :?

trae_z

Post by trae_z »

AfroSport TV streamed the Trinidad & Tobago vs Jamaica match yesterday on their Youtube channel.
I suppose they will do same again today for Nigeria vs Ghana

Lolly wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 3:40 pm
Dammy wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 2:58 pm

I would be at the South Stand. Where is your seat?
East stand

Thanks to the guys who are going to the game.

Not easy spending your hard earned money to support our team.

Always remember that we are supporting players who, despite the way they are treated, still put their bodies at risk to represent their country.

Cellular wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 6:41 pm Thanks to the guys who are going to the game.

Always remember that we are supporting players who, despite the way they are treated, still put their bodies at risk to represent their country.

They are strong, imagine spending my hard earned £ to go watch Sodiq and Papa Daniel’s Pizza running around the place.

Babalawo wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 7:18 pm
Cellular wrote: Wed May 28, 2025 6:41 pm Thanks to the guys who are going to the game.

They are strong, imagine spending my hard earned £ to go watch Sodiq and Papa Daniel’s Pizza running around the place.
Everyone starts from somewhere.... Wishing Daniel and Sodiq the best.
azuka

Post by azuka »