Camp update: Ahmed Musa leaves camp after Ghana clash, Brentford’s Fredrick spotted in Super Eagles training

Re: Camp update: Ahmed Musa leaves camp after Ghana clash, Brentford’s Fredrick spotted in Super Eagles training

Musa continues to break records! The first player in the history of the SE to have 4 wives! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Re: Camp update: Ahmed Musa leaves camp after Ghana clash, Brentford’s Fredrick spotted in Super Eagles training

Musa is trying to revise history, apart from the world cup, I never really rated the guy.

He is nowhere near the level of Mikel and Enyeama.

Dude needs to stop padding stat's. This type of nonsense might have worked in the 1970s, but there is video footage now.

It won't work the way he thinks.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:07 am Musa is trying to revise history, apart from the world cup, I never really rated the guy.

Dude needs to stop padding stat's. This type of nonsense might have worked in the 1970s, but there is video footage now.

Dude is trash.

He has never been consistently good for SE.

When we won the 2013 afcon, Keshi deemed him surplus and relegated him to the bench and preferred a striker (Ideye) play the wide role.

He is about to make history as the first SE captain to miss back to back world cups.

He is a delusional CLOWN. He actually thinks he is good and has something to add to SE. He is a pathetic old man, and watching him trying to take on that Ghanain player was horrific. He had no speed and just dove to the ground and won a freekick. I should slap that stupid ref.

Oh and I seriously doubt Musa is 32.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:13 am
Tbite wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:07 am Musa is trying to revise history, apart from the world cup, I never really rated the guy.

Dude is trash.

When we won the 2013 afcon, Keshi deemed him surplus and relegated him to the bench and preferred a striker (Ideye) play the wide role.

He is about to make history as the first SE captain to miss back to back world cups.

He is a delusional CLOWN. He actually thinks he is good and has something to add to SE. He is a pathetic old man, and watching him trying to take on that Ghanain player was horrific. He had no speed and just dove to the ground and won a freekick. I should slap that stupid ref.

To be fair at this prime he had some clutch moments for us, especially under Keshi during those tough qualifier games against tricky opponents when his pace always seemed to come in handy, 2011-2014 Musa was decent (though still a frustrating player even in his prime). But I'll never rate Musa on the same level as Victor Moses, Enyeama, Mikel Obi, NEVER.

Dammy wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:00 am Musa continues to break records! The first player in the history of the SE to have 4 wives! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
It pretty much exemplifies his behaviour with the SE. A greedy person who does not know when he's had enough.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:58 am
vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:13 am

Dude is trash.

To be fair at this prime he had some clutch moments for us, especially under Keshi during those tough qualifier games against tricky opponents when his pace always seemed to come in handy, 2011-2014 Musa was decent (though still a frustrating player even in his prime). But I'll never rate Musa on the same level as Victor Moses, Enyeama, Mikel Obi, NEVER.

See our level! :oops: :oops: When other countries talk about "clutch moments," they speak about titles. We speak about "the time his pace came in handy" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dammy wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 10:10 pm You just can’t make this $@#% up! I just heard that Musa has returned to Nigeria as he’s getting married on Saturday to his 4th wife!
He just came to London to pad up his stats! How the NFF allows this nonsense to continue is insane!
Our game will continue to be undermined by the ineptitude and unprofessionalism by those administering the game...

Knowing he was preparing for a wedding 'during' (not even after) the tournament, should have excluded him from selection.

Big disgrace and a big shame.....

Mr Shows wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:53 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu May 29, 2025 10:10 pm You just can’t make this $@#% up! I just heard that Musa has returned to Nigeria as he’s getting married on Saturday to his 4th wife!
He just came to London to pad up his stats! How the NFF allows this nonsense to continue is insane!
Our game will continue to be undermined by the ineptitude and unprofessionalism by those administering the game...

Knowing he was preparing for a wedding 'during' (not even after) the tournament, should have excluded him from selection.

This was the height of being ridiculous by the Manager and the NFF. Even if Musa was Osimhen, he could not have been in the frame of mind to do well in the encounter. I think about this and this is the worst kind of call up decision ever made. It will be hard to top this one.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Musa made sure he got minutes against Ghana as he knew he wouldn't be around for the final.

Such a despicable individual.

I find it totally disrespectful on the part of the organizers of unity cup for not moving the final match to Sunday so our great, patriotic and ever-ready skippo Musa could hop back to London and play. I hope they won't try this rubbish during AFCON as I heard some matchdays may councide with plans for the 5th wife.

This is simply unacceptable.
Last edited by YemiBrazil on Sat May 31, 2025 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Enugu II wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:27 pm

This was the height of being ridiculous by the Manager and the NFF. Even if Musa was Osimhen, he could not have been in the frame of mind to do well in the encounter. I think about this and this is the worst kind of call up decision ever made. It will be hard to top this one.

...they must have sat him down and ask him if he can accommodate the stress and travel, plus additional expense will be on him returning.
But heck, this is his 4th marriage so being a rich and well to do guy he must have had the errand folks organize the stuff for him. All he has to do is step off plane, and step into wedding hall and do his thing.
Again, nothing makes sense in Nigeria, money and influence talks.
We're rich but we're backward

mcal wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 4:33 pm

...they must have sat him down and ask him if he can accommodate the stress and travel, plus additional expense will be on him returning.
But heck, this is his 4th marriage so being a rich and well to do guy he must have had the errand folks organize the stuff for him. All he has to do is step off plane, and step into wedding hall and do his thing.
No matter how rich he is, he still has a mind and that definitely cannot be focused on the game. It is just rubbish decision by the Manager and NFF to invite the guy.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:50 pm

No matter how rich he is, he still has a mind and that definitely cannot be focused on the game. It is just rubbish decision by the Manager and NFF to invite the guy.
...agree, same thing along the line with Stanley Nwabali. He will be home soon for his parents funeral, and that one should be weighing even heavier on the player's mind, and concentration.

mcal wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:54 pm

...agree, same thing along the line with Stanley Nwabali. He will be home soon for his parents funeral, and that one should be weighing even heavier on the player's mind, and concentration.
On Nwabali, I have asked myself why would he be at the camp and then why is he even playing in today's game. However, it appears to me that the Manager is so afraid of having Okoye injured in today's game given that Nwabali and maybe the third goalie may not even be available v Russia. What happened to the Israeli -based lad that played for the SE recently? Ids he completely out of favor?

Enugu II wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:59 pm

On Nwabali, I have asked myself why would he be at the camp and then why is he even playing in today's game. However, it appears to me that the Manager is so afraid of having Okoye injured in today's game given that Nwabali and maybe the third goalie may not even be available v Russia. What happened to the Israeli -based lad that played for the SE recently? Ids he completely out of favor?
...both cases are similar on why they get invited.
Except Musa has his deeply detractors, and na so e dey for any naija/SE player.
When they stop singing your praises you become the foool.
Since 1994 set, I have not seen a SE player exit with honors instead he's caricatured and hounded to submission.
It will be Nwabali's turn soon.

mcal wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:15 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:59 pm

...both cases are similar on why they get invited.
Except Musa has his deeply detractors, and na so e dey for any naija/SE player.
When they stop singing your praises you become the foool.
Since 1994 set, I have not seen a SE player exit with honors instead he's caricatured and hounded to submission.
It will be Nwabali's turn soon.
Uche Okechukwu

Musa went home to get married to his wife x4

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Will Frederick, Agu and Dessers be added to the squad to play against Russia?
They were not in the initial squad

Dammy wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 12:46 am Will Frederick, Agu and Dessers be added to the squad to play against Russia?
Dessers not on that list? In any case, all three should be given their performance this tournament. I hope, Dessers particularly, gets the chance to start against Russia.

Dammy wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 12:46 am Will Frederick, Agu and Dessers be added to the squad to play against Russia?
Can they get a Russian visa in a couple of days? Thats the question. You cant get into Russia with a Schengen or UK visa; so, not sure how adding them to the list will get them into Moscow for the game.

jette1 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 10:05 pm Musa went home to get married to his wife x4
How do you even go about doing this, and what's the point?

YemiBrazil wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:40 pm I find it totally disrespectful on the part of the organizers of unity cup for not moving the final match to Sunday so our great, patriotic and ever-ready skippo Musa could hop back to London and play. I hope they won't try this rubbish during AFCON as I heard some matchdays may councide with plans for the 5th wife.

Ha! :ohmy:
YB, not everyone in our football corridors of power will get your sarcasm and will actually move to avoid this happening in the future, citing your post as “evidence”.
Abeg o. The 5th wife is coming of age soon and the 1st wife is already watching her back.
Please let us check our fixture dates well….I no fit shout.