Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(1-1) Simon ( assist Desser)

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:19 pm Nice ball from Frederick

A gem! And just imagine when we integrate him and Osuji!

With the likes of Torounarigha and Osho.

We have options. its corruption and devilish fanbase that has caused us to have clubless Ajayi and retirement Opioror. :oops:

Jamica didn't come to play football at all

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:24 pm Jamica didn't come to play football at all
They came to fight and break legs. The ref needs to use his red card to send a message

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:23 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:21 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:17 pm
fabio wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:14 pm So far, Nathan Tella is - 1.
kpom. So out of place
:roll: 42 minutes in a new team, new tactics and new culture and see what the fans are saying. :oops:
We saw him vs Zimbabwe WCQ
Fine, then stop inviting him and stop disturbing him. Focus on your Musa and Simon.

This is how you guys are chasing and disturbing Adarabioyo and when he comes, the negativity and lack of support will drive him away like you guys did to Akpoguma.

Hmm nah wah for these Jamaicans oh. What kind of Cameroonian jambodi football is dis?

I like what Chelle is doing with Samu. The more he gets used to the system, Samu will be very dangerous. Hopefully he syncs faster . Very impressed with our back line , plus Wilf and Onyeka.. and my boy Dessers

Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

metalalloy wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:27 pm Hmm nah wah for these Jamaicans oh. What kind of Cameroonian jambodi football is dis?
Bros that tackle is rooted in a place far fetched from simple football.
No Escape

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:25 pm
kpom. So out of place
:roll: 42 minutes in a new team, new tactics and new culture and see what the fans are saying. :oops:
Fine, then stop inviting him and stop disturbing him. Focus on your Musa and Simon.

This is how you guys are chasing and disturbing Adarabioyo and when he comes, the negativity and lack of support will drive him away like you guys did to Akpoguma.
Sure we will. We have better options. I hope he gets up to speed for the SE. Simon still has 2 - 3 more years with the SE , Musa is for the Chan team, but Tella needs to sit up. there are so many options to pick up from the wide players as far as SE. The coach switched Tella to the left. Hopefully he gets more mins in the 2nd half.

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:25 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:24 pm Jamica didn't come to play football at all
They came to fight and break legs. The ref needs to use his red card to send a message
Crazy, jambody footie at its best. I hope the likes of Chrisantus come in to give them back in midfield.

Standout players

Benjamin Fredrick - boy is here to stay. Looks even more stable than Ogbu. Very clam and good on the ball, great passing distribution. If Chelle knows what's up Fredrick will be a key player from here on out.

Felix Agu - would like to see more of him in attack even though Simon ignore many of his overlaps. Defensively he was outstanding shutting down all Jamaican attacks.

Cyrillic Dessers - He is actually the closest player we have to Osimehn with his pressing. Good player, technical, intelligent and gives all out effort. Is winning me over.

Sammy Chukwueze - Is doing well Orchestrating attacks from deep.

The SE are miles ahead of the jamo, it isn't even close. The jamo are so frustrated , they are now pulling akrika football, kick leg, forget ball

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:27 pm I like what Chelle is doing with Samu. The more he gets used to the system, Samu will be very dangerous. Hopefully he syncs faster . Very impressed with our back line , plus Wilf and Onyeka.. and my boy Dessers
He seems to be more effective for us in this new role. I hope he can some how begin to think about the game differently, but I doubt it because "brain" isnt really something you can work on at 26 years old. This is his prime!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:30 pm
kpom. So out of place

Sure we will. We have better options. I hope he gets up to speed for the SE. Simon still has 2 - 3 more years with the SE , Musa is for the Chan team, but Tella needs to sit up. there are so many options to pick up from the wide players as far as SE. The coach switched Tella to the left. Hopefully he gets more mins in the 2nd half.
Who are all these wide players we have to choose from ? Tella must be given a legit chance and not just cast away prematurely.

Same way many of you clowns were dissing Lookman after his first few .matches.

maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:30 pm
green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:25 pm
Crazy, jambody footie at its best. I hope the likes of Chrisantus come in to give them back in midfield.
mace why have you chosen to stop being on CE? What's the problem?

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:31 pm
Benjamin Fredrick - boy is here to stay. Looks even more stable than Ogbu. Very clam and good on the ball, great passing distribution. If Chelle knows what's up Fredrick will be a key player from here on out.
You can tell between him and Sodiq, who "grew up abroad" so to say. Which one has played "youth" football in an established club. The way Fredericks thinks about football is just on a different level.

Bassey
Fredericks
Ogbu
Osuji
Torunarigha
Ogbu

Off the top of my head... I am sure if I think, I can think of more quality. We dont have a problem with talent, and building a top squad. Our problem is corruption and a devilish fanbase.
Last edited by danfo driver on Sat May 31, 2025 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:33 pm
kpom. So out of place

Who are all these wide players we have to choose from ? Tella must be given a legit chance and not just cast away prematurely.

you are an expired clown . human waste product oozes from your armpits

Chukwueze's IQ is so low, it's frustrating. So gifted with energy yet makes the worst decisions on the ball. Kai!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:27 pm I like what Chelle is doing with Samu. The more he gets used to the system, Samu will be very dangerous. Hopefully he syncs faster . Very impressed with our back line , plus Wilf and Onyeka.. and my boy Dessers
For a long time, Chukwueze’s performances in the Super Eagles shirt have been underwhelming compared to these last two matches. It finally looked like he is now trying to impose himself on the match, rather than just floating in and out hoping for space to exploit.

It’s really encouraging, because if this version of Chukwueze sticks, it adds a new dimension to Nigeria’s attack.

Weed smokers are too rough can't play at all. Ref needs to step in

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:33 pm
kpom. So out of place

Go to the Mbappe Thread on the World Forum and you will see them there. :lol: :lol: :lol: There are players who have shown absolute quality in the past, that as a coach with a brain, you take your time with him and help him to settle down. But left to these people, we will discard quality.

Thats how they wanted to discard Osimhen and said "we have many strikers! Many strikers! many!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 5:31 pm Standout players

Felix Agu - would like to see more of him in attack even though Simon ignore many of his overlaps. Defensively he was outstanding shutting down all Jamaican attacks.

Cyrillic Dessers - He is actually the closest player we have to Osimehn with his pressing. Good player, technical, intelligent and gives all out effort. Is winning me over.

Sammy Chukwueze - Is doing well Orchestrating attacks from deep.
Frederick’s has been the biggest revelation, bobo is so calm and clean. Did you see his cross field pass to Moses that he miscontrolled. Then the accurate passes to Ismaila. The type of CB we’ve been praying for!!

Moses Simon has been a complete bust for me!
Hasn’t got in one dribble and always turning over the ball.
I counted at least 4 runs made by Felix Ogu into open space which Moses completely missed, because he elected to dribble instead and turned the ball over.
Frustrating player.

Clearly, Sodiq was beaten badly for pace on that equalizer. Nevertheless, there would be crosses in the game and Nigerian defense in the central area dealt with the cross very poorly allowing a quick Jamo player to steal in and score. I hope the defense cannot allow crosses to be scored that easily as there will be several crosses in a game. On our side, Simon has been the most effective breaching the Jamaican defense but the end result has not been much.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sat May 31, 2025 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics