Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

naijaguy wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:36 pm Chelle shook Friedrich's hand and seem to be telling him he's fully welcome to the team.
Were they speaking German?
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:30 pm Uche is powerful. Having him in the squad and playing in midfield is a blessing for us.

LIke Frederick, we were deprived of him in March because of corruption and a devilish Media/Fanbase
I hope you know that Frederick is playing because Musa went home to marry his 4th wife. So Chelle is no different.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Babalawo wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:36 pm Chrisantus is a strong guy! Definitely will give Iwobi a run for his money in that AM role.
Iwobi plays LCM for Nigeria.

lacidi wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:38 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:30 pm Uche is powerful. Having him in the squad and playing in midfield is a blessing for us.

LIke Frederick, we were deprived of him in March because of corruption and a devilish Media/Fanbase
I hope you know that Frederick is playing because Musa went home to marry his 4th wife. So Chelle is no different.

Go to the original thread where it was revealed that Frederick was invited because a former Cybereagles member told Chelle about him. You will see my opinion there. :lol: :lol:
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

naijaguy wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:36 pm Chelle shook Friedrich's hand and seem to be telling him he's fully welcome to the team.
So why didn't he invite him originally to the team? He only did because Musa went to marry his 4th wife.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

That powerful run he had. He looks good on the ball as well. Interesting player.

lacidi wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:40 pm
So why didn't he invite him originally to the team? He only did because Musa went to marry his 4th wife.
We don hear... That's the essence of friendly matches....

Tolu use style resemble Robbynice

We win it

Congrats to Team B. Well done
icee

Post by icee »

Winning starts sometime in small steps. Congrats

Nwabali has bad form on penalties! He keeps coming off his line. He will certainly get flagged at the World Cup if we make it.

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:45 pm Congrats to Team B. Well done
Team C - with Iheanacho, Musa and the 9 Sodiqs :lol: :lol: :lol:
olumide

Post by olumide »

Jamaica #1 Andre Blake is a top keeper. I'm happy he was not here because the backup keeper was no near any of the penalties, lol.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:22 pm Giving Samu all his flowers, he played well today!
these 2 games are the most confident I have seen him play for Nigeria. Can he do this consistently? he has all the tools in the toolbox, he just needs to put them to use consistently.
Strong games for him
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:40 pm

That powerful run he had. He looks good on the ball as well. Interesting player.
I watch La Liga, you ain’t seen nothing yet, bobo is like a rock with the ball at his feet, you can’t bully him at all. The guy is tough as nails!

olumide wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:47 pm Jamaica #1 Andre Blake is a top keeper. I'm happy he was not here because the backup keeper was no near any of the penalties, lol.
Nigeria #9 Victor Osimhen is a top striker. If he was here, Blake would not have a chance to get to penalties. It would have ended 5-0, lol.
amafolas
Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-1) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Post by amafolas »

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:23 pm
icee wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:20 pm Sodiq is an intelligent player -suspect age is his problem. The dude can cross just like I can at 40 - I can't move tho - me and him both

No he's not.
He has good delivery when given TIME and SPACE.

But he's delivery is poor under pressure or when done at speed.
His placement is also inconsistent
and defensively. his lack of acceleration over short distances will always be a problem as a full back.

A wide player tries to de-stabilize you to create a bit of space. A full back has to have superb recover acceleration to get back in position to stop the play. Like we saw in the jamaican's second goal or the tackle that earned him his yellow, he just can't get there in time.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Congrats to the organizers. This is a great event to celebrate diasporic blackness in London. I loved how all the countries represented.

It seems Chelle was genuinely impressed with Fredrick today.

There is something disturbing about the way this team plays..

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:47 pm
green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:45 pm Congrats to Team B. Well done
Team C - with Iheanacho, Musa and the 9 Sodiqs :lol: :lol: :lol:
Kai, you don forget say we get many talents under mainland bridge that we are ignoring :rotf: :rotf:

Chelle cant let go of Frederick! E just dey hold the boy! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: e eye don clear :lol: :lol: :lol: