Nigeria vs Egypt 1-0
Re: Nigeria vs Egypt Live! 1-0
Simon needs to do better. Needs to slow down a little to ensure better end product...Good game though...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
If Ejuke will look up.....he will be one hell of a player
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Hope so too.
Re: Nigeria vs Egypt 1-0
and no single yellow card in the game. The players played a clean game. Very professional on both sides
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
My only disappointment today was Chukwueze. Hope he starts the next match and Egu doesn't replace him with Ejuke.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Dang. Missed the game.
Difficult to train that out of him now. Old habits die hard.
Massive room for improvement in this team having successfully navigated the first game.
With those two towers in central midfield we should've severely punished Egypt on the counter, with more composed play...
Only team I've seen with comparable power so far is Cameroon.
With those two towers in central midfield we should've severely punished Egypt on the counter, with more composed play...
That was an excellent game from the SE. it was a tactically disciplined performance. This was no shaky performance in Rohr style. The lads played with experience and confidence. The entire team played very well.
- The YeyeMan
Their fitness/availability will be crucial to how far Nigeria progresses...txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:19 pm Massive room for improvement in this team having successfully navigated the first game.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
I thought he had a really good game, esp in first half. With better movement from Awoniyi, he would've been more impactful...
Kudos to Eguavoen. He made timely substitutions to keep the pressure on Egypt as soon as he saw they weee getting into the game. Rhor never did that throughout his tenure.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Way better than Cameroon. They could barely beat Burkina.txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:19 pm Massive room for improvement in this team having successfully navigated the first game.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
- Scipio Africanus
For real?!? Please make sure you miss the rest of the SE games too. I see a correlation hia

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

I think that will give them immense confidence whilst scaring the hell out of our opponents.txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:19 pm Massive room for improvement in this team having successfully navigated the first game.
They just need to keep their heads down and not get carried away.
- airwolex
For me the key was Simon. When things were tight in the first half, he was the only one that could open the game. They had to make a lot of adjustments for him and that opened things for others. That is the best I have seen him play for us.
Super Eagles
my boys soar high
una do well
my boys soar high
una do well
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:21 pmTheir fitness/availability will be crucial to how far Nigeria progresses...txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:19 pm Massive room for improvement in this team having successfully navigated the first game.
We were 'allowed' a lot of liberties by how Egypt opted to play. But I think we did not do enough in the final third to severely punish them as they deserved to...
As well as our wide players performed, it was based on overcoming in 1v1 situations and not the use of space and movement. I worry a deep seating team may present problems
- The YeyeMan
Enter Iwobi...txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:26 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:21 pmTheir fitness/availability will be crucial to how far Nigeria progresses...txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:19 pm Massive room for improvement in this team having successfully navigated the first game.
We were 'allowed' a lot of liberties by how Egypt opted to play. But I think we did not do enough in the final third to severely punish them as they deserved to...
As well as our wide players performed, it was based on overcoming in 1v1 situations and not the use of space and movement. I worry a deep seating team may present problems
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
I don't think Coach Eguavoen will let them. He seems like the coach for the moment. He did well today. More of the same moving forwardDamunk wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:24 pmI think that will give them immense confidence whilst scaring the hell out of our opponents.txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:19 pm Massive room for improvement in this team having successfully navigated the first game.
They just need to keep their heads down and not get carried away.
Our guys played like they were tired of hearing Salah this, Salah that...