Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1 FT

Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1

Awaziem is the weakest link in this team

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:21 am Simon Moses, when will you ever have a brain? Kai!
I don't think it's a matter of not having brain, I think the ball came to his wrong foot

We got these guys on the back foot.

Sunset wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:20 am
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:18 am The Sani Faisal in DM does not have a clue what his role and positioning should be
That tends to happen when you're a LB being asked to play in a very unfamiliar role

That's just a poor excuse. I'm sure someone could offer same for Awaziem

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The much vilified home based lads are actually playing very well

2nd PK appeal waived off by the ref.

That was a foul against Ecuador

Ended the half dominant...

Peseiro complaining about ref lol...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I like that our coach is confronting the ref about the non PK call(s).

Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 8:30pm EST/!:30 am

Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:09 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:03 am
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:00 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 1:58 am
Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 1:45 am If not for some players names una for the blast them.

Imagine if they were homebased.

Na so tok about selling places.

POOR!
It was the homebased guy who lost his man

This despicable project needs to end.

And that is supposed to mean what exactly?
It wasn't Awaziems man who scored it was the homebased guy who was left wanting.

Do you need a translation ?
Who is number 20? :roll:
Do you understand the basics of football?

The guy who scored was a LEFT BACK.

Who marks the leftback ?

Right wing, which is the homebased guy. Even the commentators were going off about it.

We're starting to see a well coached SE that's able to make adjustments in game and assert itself. Coach Pesse might lose this game but I can see clearly that the ceiling has been raised. I like what I'm seeing.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:24 am
Sunset wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:20 am
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:18 am The Sani Faisal in DM does not have a clue what his role and positioning should be
That tends to happen when you're a LB being asked to play in a very unfamiliar role

That's just a poor excuse. I'm sure someone could offer same for Awaziem
How so? Far from it. The same also applies to Awaziem. It's called a natural position for a reason

This ref wants to ensure that Ecuador wins! He is refusing to consult with VAR

Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:24 am We got these guys on the back foot.
We are playing them 'half filed.' Their keep has kept the score at 1-0; to them, else this thing should have been 1-1, at least

In my view, Iwobi is head and shoulders above any SE. Others doing well are Simon, Bassey, Faisal, Aribo.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Dammy wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:28 am This ref wants to ensure that Ecuador wins! He is refusing to consult with VAR
CONCACAF refs are typically like that

Faisal looks solid, another good prospect in that DM role
Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 8:30pm EST/!:30 am

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:27 am
Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:09 am
Who is number 20? :roll:
Do you understand the basics of football?

The guy who scored was a LEFT BACK.

Who marks the leftback ?

Right wing, which is the homebased guy. Even the commentators were going off about it.
You are an insincere fella with an agenda.

They are showing the replay over and over and over again...

Who was marking the dude?

Who is wearing jersey number 20?

I hate watching games with people who have an agenda... :veryangry:

...this is like Nigeria v Ghana or Cameroon of the old days. Tough :lol:

Ola Aina likely to come early second half. He is on field warming up with another player while others are in the locker room. The two being worked out by one of the Portuguese assistants.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Awaziem, Sani and Moffi have been shockingly bad!

Iwobi and Aribo are enjoying playing with each other in the middle. Iwobi's performance has been amazing. We really missed him against Ghana. Dessers and Moffi have both been fed superbly by him and he will again in the second half.

We have to see Aina and Dennis now.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:27 am We're starting to see a well coached SE that's able to make adjustments in game and assert itself. Coach Pesse might lose this game but I can see clearly that the ceiling has been raised. I like what I'm seeing.
Though it is too early to say but I like what I am seeing.

Even our lackadaisical approach has improved a bit... but still a work in progress.

mcal wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:30 am ...this is like Nigeria v Ghana or Cameroon of the old days. Tough :lol:
World-war of football (soccer), eh?

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:30 am Faisal looks solid, another good prospect in that DM role
He is playing right wing in a 442. He was responsible for the cheap goal, but carry on.