Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1
Awaziem is the weakest link in this team
I don't think it's a matter of not having brain, I think the ball came to his wrong foot
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
We got these guys on the back foot.
That's just a poor excuse. I'm sure someone could offer same for Awaziem
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
The much vilified home based lads are actually playing very well
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
2nd PK appeal waived off by the ref.
That was a foul against Ecuador
Ended the half dominant...
Peseiro complaining about ref lol...
- Cellular
- Site Admin
I like that our coach is confronting the ref about the non PK call(s).
Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 8:30pm EST/!:30 am
Do you understand the basics of football?Cellular wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:09 amWho is number 20?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:03 amIt wasn't Awaziems man who scored it was the homebased guy who was left wanting.txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:00 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 1:58 amIt was the homebased guy who lost his man
This despicable project needs to end.
And that is supposed to mean what exactly?
Do you need a translation ?![]()
The guy who scored was a LEFT BACK.
Who marks the leftback ?
Right wing, which is the homebased guy. Even the commentators were going off about it.
We're starting to see a well coached SE that's able to make adjustments in game and assert itself. Coach Pesse might lose this game but I can see clearly that the ceiling has been raised. I like what I'm seeing.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
This ref wants to ensure that Ecuador wins! He is refusing to consult with VAR
We are playing them 'half filed.' Their keep has kept the score at 1-0; to them, else this thing should have been 1-1, at least
In my view, Iwobi is head and shoulders above any SE. Others doing well are Simon, Bassey, Faisal, Aribo.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Faisal looks solid, another good prospect in that DM role
- Cellular
- Site Admin
Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 8:30pm EST/!:30 am
You are an insincere fella with an agenda.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:27 amDo you understand the basics of football?
The guy who scored was a LEFT BACK.
Who marks the leftback ?
Right wing, which is the homebased guy. Even the commentators were going off about it.
They are showing the replay over and over and over again...
Who was marking the dude?
Who is wearing jersey number 20?
I hate watching games with people who have an agenda...

...this is like Nigeria v Ghana or Cameroon of the old days. Tough 

Ola Aina likely to come early second half. He is on field warming up with another player while others are in the locker room. The two being worked out by one of the Portuguese assistants.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Awaziem, Sani and Moffi have been shockingly bad!
Iwobi and Aribo are enjoying playing with each other in the middle. Iwobi's performance has been amazing. We really missed him against Ghana. Dessers and Moffi have both been fed superbly by him and he will again in the second half.
We have to see Aina and Dennis now.
Iwobi and Aribo are enjoying playing with each other in the middle. Iwobi's performance has been amazing. We really missed him against Ghana. Dessers and Moffi have both been fed superbly by him and he will again in the second half.
We have to see Aina and Dennis now.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
Though it is too early to say but I like what I am seeing.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:27 am We're starting to see a well coached SE that's able to make adjustments in game and assert itself. Coach Pesse might lose this game but I can see clearly that the ceiling has been raised. I like what I'm seeing.
Even our lackadaisical approach has improved a bit... but still a work in progress.
World-war of football (soccer), eh?