Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1 FT

Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1 FT

Naija do well
Kai, No win in the last 5 matches
small small, chicken go drink water

Rawlings wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:22 am Naija do well
Kai, No win in the last 5 matches
small small, chicken go drink water
Ok
Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1

txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:03 amUnlike you I'm not one of those who seek to make Nigeria look 'good' externally even when there's no basis for it. Its the same excuses you were making for CCC more than a decade ago.

HB players simply don't get selected without agency representation. Whether it be for the SE, CHAN or the youth teams. It DOES NOT happen!

And you look at this squad, the selection has no pattern to it; does not reflect areas of need in the SE or evn players with the remotest chance of challenging for places...
How so? We had NO substantive coach and no WC to prepare for, but somehow we were fortunate to get a bunch of friendlies organized by others. If that is not an ideal opportunity to evaluate new prospects, what is?!

Personally, these friendlies (including the inclusion and use of HB players) served very good purposes. But I realize that some of you are despondent the new FC was not accorded a better chance at achieving (a substantively meaningless) victory. SMH

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:19 amExactly. And the excuses for World Class coach Betty 'Stash'.

Don't mind him abegi...
Under Betty, it was "work-in-progress"! SMH

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:06 am
bret- hart wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:00 am Dont they have ball boys in the stadium. Where is 1naija when you need him?
Bret - Farg is running late, he just closed his shift at KFC deep fryer No 3. He'll waiting for the bus.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kongi you are simply mad.
Just reading through the thread now….,
Spat out my breakfast :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:36 am i detest simon so much
Sounds like a bigger personal problem :)

Gotti wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:30 am
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:03 amUnlike you I'm not one of those who seek to make Nigeria look 'good' externally even when there's no basis for it. Its the same excuses you were making for CCC more than a decade ago.

HB players simply don't get selected without agency representation. Whether it be for the SE, CHAN or the youth teams. It DOES NOT happen!

And you look at this squad, the selection has no pattern to it; does not reflect areas of need in the SE or evn players with the remotest chance of challenging for places...
How so? We had NO substantive coach and no WC to prepare for, but somehow we were fortunate to get a bunch of friendlies organized by others. If that is not an ideal opportunity to evaluate new prospects, what is?!

Personally, these friendlies (including the inclusion and use of HB players) served very good purposes. But I realize that some of you are despondent the new FC was not accorded a better chance at achieving (a substantively meaningless) victory. SMH
I guess we could then say, in the same spirit of your absurdity that you are on the contrary jubilant that the FC lost his second consecutive game...

For you its forever about LC/FC. I understand that's what gets your d1ck up. Goodluck with that.
I'm not interested in that bullsmanure!

We have no WC to prepare for but we have a team to rebuild. That work never stops! Every friendly is an opportunity to build the team not engage in private merchantile practices.

Building the team, not necessarily winning the game.
Last edited by txj on Fri Jun 03, 2022 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:19 am
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:03 am
Gotti wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 4:47 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:47 am
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:34 am NFF should've done more to get the new manager a full complement of players
they are busy marketing. :boo:
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:43 amInstead of focusing on helping a new manager settle down with his real team, they are more interested in marketing HB players.
Sunset wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:48 am
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:43 amInstead of focusing on helping a new manager settle down with his real team, they are more interested in marketing HB players.
Hmm that's a weird take, last I checked how many of our core players either pulled out, are injured or didn't get a visa to the US?
It's more than just a weird take...
It's obtuse, juvenile and DISGUSTING to equate the inclusion of HB players with 'agency'.

First, the NFF did not even know if it would have a new coach signed and in place for this game (particularly after the Sports Minister's directive). Accordingly, if the NFF were going to be charged with "marketing" players it would be more valid to point to players who had not played club football in months and/or played for relegation clubs and thus seeking to put themselves in the shop window. But of course, the REAL reason the so-called "full complement of players" were not assembled was because Salisu was initially billed to coach these friendlies and he selected the players. including (as coach of the CHAN national team) some of the top NPFL (and thus probable CHAN team) players. The self-hatred is DESPICABLE!

Unlike you I'm not one of those who seek to make Nigeria look 'good' externally even when there's no basis for it. Its the same excuses you were making for CCC more than a decade ago.

Exactly. And the excuses for World Class coach Betty 'Stash'.

If Berti Vogts never existed or crossed paths with NGR, I suspect you'll have nothing to say in your life about football.
I feel sorry for you...
Last edited by txj on Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Gotti wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:18 am

Look good "externally" in a discussion among NIGERIANS?! :blink:

Anyway, as Sunset imputed, sometimes what folks say might actually be a PROJECTION of how their own mind works. SMH

Yes because you are on auto pilot.
I expect next for you to roll out those canned phrases...Betti Stash, t-shirts, PowerPoint...

I was very impressed, and if not for good goal keeping we would have had a different outcome. Aribo, Alex, Ekong, Bassey, Aina and Uzoho were classes above the rest. After watching both games, I am very satisfied with the new coaching setup. We lost to two teams currently better than us, but we pushed them good.

By this time next year in CIV,(God willing) this team will be ready to challenge the likes of Senegal for the Afcon Title.

Now let's go show Salone and Sao Tome what our SE is made of.

Cannot wait to have the likes of Osimhen, Ndidi back

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 11:26 am I was very impressed, and if not for good goal keeping we would have had a different outcome. Aribo, Alex, Ekong, Bassey, Aina and Uzoho were classes above the rest. After watching both games, I am very satisfied with the new coaching setup. We lost to two teams currently better than us, but we pushed them good.

By this time next year in CIV,(God willing) this team will be ready to challenge the likes of Senegal for the Afcon Title.

Now let's go show Salone and Sao Tome what our SE is made of.

Cannot wait to have the likes of Osimhen, Ndidi back
If Mexico and Ecuador are better than us then I feel good with us missing the WC.

The second half again was much better and there are no excuses for all the missed chances, we should have made more of the game. But I like the intensity and the desire showed by the players esp in a friendly.

Let Jose pick his team and let’s see, also the guys that asked to be excuses are not actually training so I’m worried if they’ll be ready to go vs Sierra Leone…

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 12:20 pm The second half again was much better and there are no excuses for all the missed chances, we should have made more of the game. But I like the intensity and the desire showed by the players esp in a friendly.

Let Jose pick his team and let’s see, also the guys that asked to be excuses are not actually training so I’m worried if they’ll be ready to go vs Sierra Leone…
That is worrying. So what are they doing?

Damunk wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 12:24 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 12:20 pm The second half again was much better and there are no excuses for all the missed chances, we should have made more of the game. But I like the intensity and the desire showed by the players esp in a friendly.

That is worrying. So what are they doing?
Busy posting pics of owambe, weddings, vacay, relaxing etc…I’m just deducing from their social media activity esp they are on vacay from their clubs. See how off the pace Dennis looked after he hadn’t played the last few EPL games and was allowed to come in late. Let’s see sha…I hope Jose gets a good amount of time to work on them befor the game.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:52 am
Goalgetter wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:43 am This is like a home game for Ecuador.. A very large Ecuadorian population in north Jersey. Peseiro is on to something! I’m very happy with how his team plays with such intensity. Ecuador on the ropes since minute 25.. Their coach tried everything to change the game and Peseiro and his boys didn’t fallow them.
I no go lie, but Peseiro looks the read deal.

he makes subs, changes tactics, is pro active.

had the useless NFF hired him BEFORE or even AFTER Afcon we will be going to Qatar.

Our movement and passing is so much improved, and now we see that 442 wasn't the problem. It is a joy to watch. The finishing will come and we need to remove the dead weights and engage in serious team building. :thumbs:
If you think that our good play was as a result of our oyinbo coach who just met his players for the first time, then you are delusional. Even before the first game, I said we will play well because of 2 factors

1. Alex Iwobi will be available
2. The playing surface will be good.

If we had those 2 things in Kumasi and Abuja, we would 100% be heading to Qatar right now.

I wish the new coach all the best, and I am excited to see what he does with the team, but ANY coach who has a team like ours, made up of players who are used to the lush playing surface of Europe, will struggle with games played in Africa. I promise you that.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 11:21 am
...jittery caused the one goal. The rest of the match they focused.

I like this *African American*-con-naijan commentary after every SE match :clap: :clap:
scholl

Post by scholl »

Nigeria soccer is a symptom of the rubbish state of that country. #$% country full of olodo people :rotf:
fishward6

Post by fishward6 »

:taunt:

txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:34 am NFF should've done more to get the new manager a full complement of players
Hmm that's a weird take, last I checked how many of our core players either pulled out, are injured or didn't get a visa to the US?
It's obtuse, juvenile and DISGUSTING to equate the inclusion of HB players with 'agency'.

First, the NFF did not even know if it would have a new coach signed and in place for this game (particularly after the Sports Minister's directive). Accordingly, if the NFF were going to be charged with "marketing" players it would be more valid to point to players who had not played club football in months and/or played for relegation clubs and thus seeking to put themselves in the shop window. But of course, the REAL reason the so-called "full complement of players" were not assembled was because Salisu was initially billed to coach these friendlies and he selected the players. including (as coach of the CHAN national team) some of the top NPFL (and thus probable CHAN team) players. The self-hatred is DESPICABLE!
:thumb:

Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:44 pm

What baffles me about this take is that it is grossly uninformed. First, there is no realization that the NFF has to also prepare the CHAN team for an upcoming competition in a situation where you have shortage of funds and you have payments from Rhor caseand crowd issues to deal with. These are real operational issues that must be managed.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:54 pm

What baffles me about this take is that it is grossly uninformed. First, there is no realization that the NFF has to also prepare the CHAN team for an upcoming competition in a situation where you have shortage of funds and you have payments from Rhor caseand crowd issues to deal with. These are real operational issues that must be managed.

I wonder what people who manage mega disasters deal with!

The excuse is so pathetic that I am embarrassed for you!

Why do we Nigerians ALWAYS make excuses for our public officials failures?

You have a peculiar penchant for defending thieves!

Tufiakwa!!!

txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:59 pm
Enugu II wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:54 pm

I wonder what people who manage mega disasters deal with!

The excuse is so pathetic that I am embarrassed for you!

Why do we Nigerians ALWAYS make excuses for our public officials failures?

You have a peculiar penchant for defending thieves!

Tufiakwa!!!
Txj

This is about managing reality. There are many parts to it. There is CHAN competition. What should be done about that? Please tell us how you will manage that given the situation? It will be interesting to know your plan.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics