Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

icee
Re: Benin 0 Nigeria 0 (Starting lineups update)

Post by icee »

I was going say...I like how Onyedika balls. Def has ball skills

Nijaaaaaaaa👍🏾

Onyedika breaks the deadlock

The best thing about the goal was the pass from the right back. Completely broke the lines.

I think that was Tanimu that set Sami off down the line?

Great finish by Onyedike!

8-) I Nijaaaaaaaa👍🏾

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

That’s how you take/place a shot.

When a midfielder can shoot, pass and tackle, you wonder why he has been on the bench.

I said so in previous threads.

Good job Onyedika.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:05 pm The best thing about the goal was the pass from the right back. Completely broke the lines.
This!!!

what a pass by the much maligned mr tanzania

metalalloy wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:04 pm
green4life wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:02 pm
naijaguy wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:00 pm We are actually playing so well. I don't know if some of you here are watching the back of TV.
The frustration is We’re in control but haven’t created anything.
Its gonna be touch to create much with Benin sitting so deep (classic Rohr). We are moving quite well and one of these passes will get through eventually
I agree. Hopefully with our goal space will gradually open up with time.

Bassey haba. why is he hesitating? Nice recovery by Onyedike.

mutiman

Post by mutiman »

metalalloy wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:05 pm I think that was Tanimu that set Sami off down the line?

Great finish by Onyedike!
Yes, it was Taminu. Good finish!

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:05 pm The best thing about the goal was the pass from the right back. Completely broke the lines.
:thumbs:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Naija4lyfe
Re: Benin 0 Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

Post by Naija4lyfe »

See goal
Naija4lyfe

That pass from Taminu to Chukwueze and then to Onyedika should be studied. Wow..

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 4:57 pm Geenot Rohr is still the same, boring, low block and pragmatic is written all over the Beninoise team.
Thats what his servants led by Emir wanted us to stay with for ever. even after 5 painful years.

icee wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:05 pm I was going say...I like how Onyedika balls. Def has ball skills
The boy is good - even before his goal. He won’t be at Club Brugge too long.

Onyedika is the best player on the pitch so far

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Chukwueze is ball watching. Needs to drop back and help Taminu on defense.

olumide

Post by olumide »

One positive of the past few matches has been finding good alternatives and options in midfield. Onyedika, Yusuf, and Dele-Bashiru all look like good, young players in an area we have been lacking.

Oohhh. Nwabali was lost on that one.