Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Re: Benin 0 Nigeria 0 (Starting lineups update)
I was going say...I like how Onyedika balls. Def has ball skills
Nijaaaaaaaa
- YemiBrazil
Onyedika breaks the deadlock
- danfo driver
The best thing about the goal was the pass from the right back. Completely broke the lines.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
I think that was Tanimu that set Sami off down the line?
Great finish by Onyedike!

That’s how you take/place a shot.
When a midfielder can shoot, pass and tackle, you wonder why he has been on the bench.
I said so in previous threads.
Good job Onyedika.
I said so in previous threads.
Good job Onyedika.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
This!!!danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:05 pm The best thing about the goal was the pass from the right back. Completely broke the lines.
- Site Admin
what a pass by the much maligned mr tanzania
- green4life
I agree. Hopefully with our goal space will gradually open up with time.metalalloy wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:04 pmIts gonna be touch to create much with Benin sitting so deep (classic Rohr). We are moving quite well and one of these passes will get through eventuallygreen4life wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:02 pmThe frustration is We’re in control but haven’t created anything.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Bassey haba. why is he hesitating? Nice recovery by Onyedike.
Yes, it was Taminu. Good finish!metalalloy wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:05 pm I think that was Tanimu that set Sami off down the line?
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:05 pm The best thing about the goal was the pass from the right back. Completely broke the lines.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- Naija4lyfe
Re: Benin 0 Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
That pass from Taminu to Chukwueze and then to Onyedika should be studied. Wow..
- danfo driver
Thats what his servants led by Emir wanted us to stay with for ever. even after 5 painful years.
- green4life
Onyedika is the best player on the pitch so far
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Chukwueze is ball watching. Needs to drop back and help Taminu on defense.
One positive of the past few matches has been finding good alternatives and options in midfield. Onyedika, Yusuf, and Dele-Bashiru all look like good, young players in an area we have been lacking.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Oohhh. Nwabali was lost on that one.