Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.

Re: Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:07 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 1:33 am
Dem no get job in Istanbul? Even onku 1Naira can’t do any touting after midnight. :laugh:
This is one brilliant piece of business for Gala. I am so happy Osimhen gets to play. I do not have the pessimism of Bushboy (hater). He will score goals in Turkey, in Europe and will leave an indelible mark on the Turkish league. Let’s pray he stays healthy!
wazobia
Re: Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.

Post by wazobia »

This is actually a relatively good outcome from a very difficult situation. €75 million release clause is doable and makes him no longer subject to the whims of Napoli, if a top club come for him in January, he will leave. He also gets to play until then rather than being frozen out at Napoli. Of course, there are no guarantees but I doubt that playing in Turkey for a couple of months will damage his chances of getting a good move
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

This is ridiculous. A week ago if someone had told him he would be a Galatasaray player he would have gone on the IG live and cursed them out! Wait until they realize he can leave them in January or he is only a one year rental!

iworo wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:43 am
...na wah o, the guy too tall or the Turkish people be midget to averages :biggrin:

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 10:52 pm
aruako1 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 10:45 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 10:27 pm Napoli actually got him to extend his contract wow.
That is consideration for reducing his release clause.
They were never going to get 130 million euros for a player that had one year left on his contract. Osimhen gave up his leverage. Could have left on a bossman move in 2026 as a free agent. Extending his contract is a favor to Napoli.
I have always said he isn't a 130 million euros player. Not even 100 million. He is a 60-75 million euros player. He new release clause will be met by someone in January or next summer. Napoli finally came to their senses. Also, Lille takes a cut of his release clause that was why Napoli was trying to get more money that he is wealthy.

Undertaker wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:24 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 10:27 pm Napoli actually got him to extend his contract wow.
They were never going to get 130 million euros for a player that had one year left on his contract. Osimhen gave up his leverage. Could have left on a bossman move in 2026 as a free agent. Extending his contract is a favor to Napoli.
I have always said he isn't a 130 million euros player. Not even 100 million. He is a 60-75 million euros player. He new release clause will be met by someone in January or next summer. Napoli finally came to their senses. Also, Lille takes a cut of his release clause that was why Napoli was trying to get more money that he is wealthy.
He is a 120 million euro player. The problem is UEFA and FAS are now clamping down on FFP rules. Clubs like Chelsea can no longer overspend on players. The same club paid Enzo Fernandez 320K a week and piad 105 MP for a transfer fee. They can no longer do that wit the new rules like Chelsea can no longer use sales to Strasburg as part of their revenue. Also they are about close the 7 to 9 year contract loop hole. That is why you didn't see big money transfers this year in the EPL.

Undertaker wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:24 am
Listen to yourself! PSG offered 90 million euros with add ons to make it 100 million euros but greedy Napoli refused! Even Al Ahli offered 80 million euros plus add ons.
The only winner I see here is Osimhen
Re: Our Osimhen and Napoli in talks for emergency Galatasaray loan

Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:49 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:30 pm
mcal wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:00 pm
Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:56 pm
mcal wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm ...what is genesis of this guy's problem, have anyone truly explore this?
These oyinbo club owners have their priorities, and hierarchy when it comes to player signings.
See mighty United getting so so and so players that Osimhen is much better than all with ease.
Club owners place preferences on who the player is, where he comes from, then how good he is.
Take for instance players from Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina, they easily walk into any club they are interested in, all because of place they come from, and of course their skill and talent. If anything go wrong, they have better league back home to go to.
European players same thing. I don't know if it is an unwritten rule to "favor" certain players no matter what.
Osimhen palaver is not being helped with a dysfunctional NFA we have back home.
I don't know how he will honor a call up for the coming matches with his bread and butter in limbo.
There was no favouritism for Oyinbo when Napoli signed Osimhen 4 years ago for what was then a club record fee. But now that he can’t find buyers for his overpriced release clause and hefty salary, we are blaming racism or whatever you call it.

Osimhen’s problem is his management agency and Napoli. Their gamble hasn’t paid off. They both see him as their cash cow and won’t relent until they get what they think they deserve.
...thereby suffering the kid. Na who they lose now?
The ONLY loser here is NAPOLI. They will have to continue to pay a player that is not contributing anything to the team HUGE salary.

All Osimhen need to do for now is keep fit! He may lose some sharpness but he will be back stronger. Even players that are injured for a year come back stronger.

Osimhen should NOT accept any pay cut!
Even if he has an offer from a bigger club with a higher potential of playing regular champions league football and winning local trophies?
depends on the paycut, 1-2 million, yes but 4 million? No
Re: Our Osimhen to join Galatasaray on loan pending

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 8:03 pm The rumor is that he agreed to a one year contract extension and a new release clause of 75K. If club approach in January, they can break the loan deal.

What is wrong with his agent?
The last thing he should do is extend his contract.
he wants to play football.
But if it were me, I will quietly collect my 11 million a year for 2 years.

He wanted to be able to leave in January. There is always a scarcity to top strikers available in January and €75 million will be a bargain for him then. Waiting until 2026 to leave a club where he is not happy might have been too much of a stretch. And we don't know what other concessions he got. He should embrace the Gala move and make himself a club legend there. Turkish fans stay loyal forever.

All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.

Now, it all comes down to Victor. If we see the version of him that replicates the title winning form in Napoli, then a huge move in January is a sure bet. But if for some reason the usual 10 goals Victor who will miss many games with injury is the one we see in Turkey, then I fear his hopes of a top team is over. He will be stuck in Turkey or end up back in Belgium.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.

Now, it all comes down to Victor. If we see the version of him that replicates the title winning form in Napoli, then a huge move in January is a sure bet. But if for some reason the usual 10 goals Victor who will miss many games with injury is the one we see in Turkey, then I fear his hopes of a top team is over. He will be stuck in Turkey or end up back in Belgium.
Where’s my $50? Should I forward my account details?

bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.

I always thought you were trolling with this your act, so disappointing to see this is real bad belle!! :?

Looks like this whole situation was mismanaged. When a player signs a contract with a club, that contract belongs to the club not the player.

goke313

Post by goke313 »

wiseone wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 3:55 pm
That agent was looking out for his other clients and future clients at the expense of Victor

it is about time

Dammy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 12:08 pm

Where’s my $50? Should I forward my account details?
You owe me. Don't act like the terms of our bet wasn't clear.
I didn't expect you to honor the bet anyway. It's CE after all.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

airwolex wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:16 pm

I always thought you were trolling with this your act, so disappointing to see this is real bad belle!! :?
How? What have I said wrong?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:02 pm
it is about time
Green4Life said as much that the agent should at the very least be fired by Victor for bungling the whole process.

bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:24 pm
airwolex wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:16 pm

How? What have I said wrong?