Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.
Re: Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.
This is one brilliant piece of business for Gala. I am so happy Osimhen gets to play. I do not have the pessimism of Bushboy (hater). He will score goals in Turkey, in Europe and will leave an indelible mark on the Turkish league. Let’s pray he stays healthy!EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:07 amDem no get job in Istanbul? Even onku 1Naira can’t do any touting after midnight.![]()
Re: Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.
This is actually a relatively good outcome from a very difficult situation. €75 million release clause is doable and makes him no longer subject to the whims of Napoli, if a top club come for him in January, he will leave. He also gets to play until then rather than being frozen out at Napoli. Of course, there are no guarantees but I doubt that playing in Turkey for a couple of months will damage his chances of getting a good move
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
- Undertaker
This is ridiculous. A week ago if someone had told him he would be a Galatasaray player he would have gone on the IG live and cursed them out! Wait until they realize he can leave them in January or he is only a one year rental!
- Undertaker
I have always said he isn't a 130 million euros player. Not even 100 million. He is a 60-75 million euros player. He new release clause will be met by someone in January or next summer. Napoli finally came to their senses. Also, Lille takes a cut of his release clause that was why Napoli was trying to get more money that he is wealthy.
He is a 120 million euro player. The problem is UEFA and FAS are now clamping down on FFP rules. Clubs like Chelsea can no longer overspend on players. The same club paid Enzo Fernandez 320K a week and piad 105 MP for a transfer fee. They can no longer do that wit the new rules like Chelsea can no longer use sales to Strasburg as part of their revenue. Also they are about close the 7 to 9 year contract loop hole. That is why you didn't see big money transfers this year in the EPL.Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:24 amI have always said he isn't a 130 million euros player. Not even 100 million. He is a 60-75 million euros player. He new release clause will be met by someone in January or next summer. Napoli finally came to their senses. Also, Lille takes a cut of his release clause that was why Napoli was trying to get more money that he is wealthy.
Listen to yourself! PSG offered 90 million euros with add ons to make it 100 million euros but greedy Napoli refused! Even Al Ahli offered 80 million euros plus add ons.Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:24 amI have always said he isn't a 130 million euros player. Not even 100 million. He is a 60-75 million euros player. He new release clause will be met by someone in January or next summer. Napoli finally came to their senses. Also, Lille takes a cut of his release clause that was why Napoli was trying to get more money that he is wealthy.
The only winner I see here is Osimhen
Re: Our Osimhen and Napoli in talks for emergency Galatasaray loan
depends on the paycut, 1-2 million, yes but 4 million? NoLolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:49 pmEven if he has an offer from a bigger club with a higher potential of playing regular champions league football and winning local trophies?wanaj0 wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:30 pmThe ONLY loser here is NAPOLI. They will have to continue to pay a player that is not contributing anything to the team HUGE salary.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:00 pm...thereby suffering the kid. Na who they lose now?Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:56 pmThere was no favouritism for Oyinbo when Napoli signed Osimhen 4 years ago for what was then a club record fee. But now that he can’t find buyers for his overpriced release clause and hefty salary, we are blaming racism or whatever you call it.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm ...what is genesis of this guy's problem, have anyone truly explore this?
These oyinbo club owners have their priorities, and hierarchy when it comes to player signings.
See mighty United getting so so and so players that Osimhen is much better than all with ease.
Club owners place preferences on who the player is, where he comes from, then how good he is.
Take for instance players from Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina, they easily walk into any club they are interested in, all because of place they come from, and of course their skill and talent. If anything go wrong, they have better league back home to go to.
European players same thing. I don't know if it is an unwritten rule to "favor" certain players no matter what.
Osimhen palaver is not being helped with a dysfunctional NFA we have back home.
I don't know how he will honor a call up for the coming matches with his bread and butter in limbo.
Osimhen’s problem is his management agency and Napoli. Their gamble hasn’t paid off. They both see him as their cash cow and won’t relent until they get what they think they deserve.
All Osimhen need to do for now is keep fit! He may lose some sharpness but he will be back stronger. Even players that are injured for a year come back stronger.
Osimhen should NOT accept any pay cut!
Re: Our Osimhen to join Galatasaray on loan pending
he wants to play football.
But if it were me, I will quietly collect my 11 million a year for 2 years.
He wanted to be able to leave in January. There is always a scarcity to top strikers available in January and €75 million will be a bargain for him then. Waiting until 2026 to leave a club where he is not happy might have been too much of a stretch. And we don't know what other concessions he got. He should embrace the Gala move and make himself a club legend there. Turkish fans stay loyal forever.
All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.
Now, it all comes down to Victor. If we see the version of him that replicates the title winning form in Napoli, then a huge move in January is a sure bet. But if for some reason the usual 10 goals Victor who will miss many games with injury is the one we see in Turkey, then I fear his hopes of a top team is over. He will be stuck in Turkey or end up back in Belgium.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Where’s my $50? Should I forward my account details?bushboy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.
- airwolex
I always thought you were trolling with this your act, so disappointing to see this is real bad belle!!bushboy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.

Looks like this whole situation was mismanaged. When a player signs a contract with a club, that contract belongs to the club not the player.
That agent was looking out for his other clients and future clients at the expense of Victor
You owe me. Don't act like the terms of our bet wasn't clear.Dammy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 12:08 pmWhere’s my $50? Should I forward my account details?bushboy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.
I didn't expect you to honor the bet anyway. It's CE after all.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
How? What have I said wrong?airwolex wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:16 pmI always thought you were trolling with this your act, so disappointing to see this is real bad belle!!bushboy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.
Now, it all comes down to Victor. If we see the version of him that replicates the title winning form in Napoli, then a huge move in January is a sure bet. But if for some reason the usual 10 goals Victor who will miss many games with injury is the one we see in Turkey, then I fear his hopes of a top team is over. He will be stuck in Turkey or end up back in Belgium.![]()
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Green4Life said as much that the agent should at the very least be fired by Victor for bungling the whole process.
- airwolex
bushboy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:24 pmHow? What have I said wrong?airwolex wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:16 pmI always thought you were trolling with this your act, so disappointing to see this is real bad belle!!bushboy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.
Now, it all comes down to Victor. If we see the version of him that replicates the title winning form in Napoli, then a huge move in January is a sure bet. But if for some reason the usual 10 goals Victor who will miss many games with injury is the one we see in Turkey, then I fear his hopes of a top team is over. He will be stuck in Turkey or end up back in Belgium.![]()