Nigeria vs Benin (3-0) Lookman x2 , Osimhen FT

Re: Nigeria vs Benin (3-0) Lookmanx2 , Osimhen

Game was won on the individual brilliance of a couple players not the game plan. It's still a poorly managed game.

Vic's movement's are so difficult to defend against .. chei

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:32 pm Game was won on the individual brilliance of a couple players not the game plan. It's still a poorly managed game.
I agree.

Dis kine slap wey Rohr don collect from Cerezo. Hm! We should treat guests better than dat! :laugh:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Re: Nigeria vs Benin (1-0) Lookman HT

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:31 pm
txj wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:28 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:27 pm
txj wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:23 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:19 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:07 pm Egu shouldn’t have replaced Bassey when the defence were holding their own. I don’t get it.
So that he can play 10 vs 11? Na wa o

And Lookman wo's also on a YC?

Thats just a stupid explanation...
Here comes the insult from the ATF :taunt:

Lookman gave you the desired answer :taunt:

No sir!

Loookman gave YOU the answer.
Experienced players can play with a YC...
And the coach that know the players make a call that the ATF is finding difficult to understand.
Yea and it worked. But we played much better in the first half until we scored the second goal. Osimhen coming on was the right sub and he scored.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

danfo driver wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:31 pm
waka-man wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:26 pm The defence was so obsessed with Osimhen, Luku just waltzed in for a free header
yup :D
But we were told a striker only matters if he scores goals. :rotf: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:32 pm Game was won on the individual brilliance of a couple players not the game plan. It's still a poorly managed game.
Right. Let us appoint the coach that can better manage the game.

Keep quiet Oga. If the team lost, you would have blamed the coach.
Kudos to Eguavoen and the boys.

Lolly wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:07 pm Egu shouldn’t have replaced Bassey when the defence were holding their own. I don’t get it.

No sir!

And the coach that know the players make a call that the ATF is finding difficult to understand.

I see its no longer the excuse of a YC...
:blushing:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:34 pm
Right. Let us appoint the coach that can better manage the game.
EMIR can be impulsive sometimes, spare him...the man really loves his white massa

Bruno and Aina balled today. Nothing went past them.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:33 pm

No sir!

Yea and it worked. But we played much better in the first half until we scored the second goal. Osimhen coming on was the right sub and he scored.
The coach was there with the players. He was watching the match and feeling the pulse of the game. The arrogance sometimes!

Good game. On to the next one

COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

This brings home how bad Finidi was
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Re: Nigeria vs Benin (1-0) Lookman 2H

Lolly wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:31 pm
fabio wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:26 pm
txj wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:16 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:14 pm Egu made wrong subs.

He's destabilized the team with the subs
I agree with the after the facts.... :rotf:
But we lost shape and were not playing well until we scored. That’s a fact too.
havent youi no shame? shattap

waka-man wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:33 pm
I agree.
Yep! Let’s not get carried away. This game would’ve ended 1-1 if it was an away game or a loss if it was against a good team like Senegal. We take the win and move on.
Re: Nigeria vs Benin (3-0) Lookman x2 , Osimhen FT

Good result.

Kudos to the boys and Eguavoen.

Lookman getting closer to double figures for Nigeria.

hestonap
Re: Nigeria vs Benin (3-0) Lookman x2 , Osimhen FT

Post by hestonap »

I guess make dem just leave Edu to continue with the job then ?
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

oh shut it . we dominated in every single category of the match . It should have been 6 zero

icee

Post by icee »

COOKING SPOON wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:36 pm This brings home how bad Finidi was
Yep - a few things to work out still but credit to Egu. No excuses, he cued it up with the confidence I saw ooze out during the press conference and backed it up. You could quickly see that there was a shape and a plan ..evidence of some coaching. Finidi is a nice guy but yeah...dunno about coaching and players can tell when they don't have a good enough coach.
ikemba
Re: Nigeria vs Benin (2-0) Lookman , Osimhen

Post by ikemba »

bushboy wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:26 pm The guy sabi miss chances sha!! Haba!!
Yes, Victor Boniface need to do better

E pain you sey SE beat Rohr :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I agree.

Let's not get carried away with the scoreline. It was individual talent more than anything.

The play overall was average. I didn't see much different with SE teams of the past.